You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Where are you seeing great posts not getting rewards and 30 word posts getting 10x more? How can you even compare it to Steem where there's literally just vote-selling/trading and sockpuppetry going on with little curation from steemit delegations?

People do care about content curation, check the @ocd and @ocdb accounts, I'm the one casting votes from it daily and hopefully we can cast even more in the future with more users and a higher price.

There is nothing like Hive out there where newcomers can instantly see their first rewards and those who try can eventually get constant rewards. Having said that, not everyone is meant to be a content creator. Are they having an easier time on youtube/facebook/etc to earn their first check?

Sort:  

I don't think the issue of great posts not getting rewards/ adequate rewards should be debated. (there's no such thing as adequate rewards. I just can't seem to find my words here). It's pretty much known. I've made a couple of posts myself and set OCD as tags, perhaps your community doesn't work that way so I'd begin posting via the OCD community and see how it goes myself as manual curation is something I value.

Mind you, I take a neutral standpoint here so my words aren't obscured by any form of partiality or belief.
However, I must say. Being the creator of one of the biggest communities on hive if not the biggest. Your claim is right, you're kicking against something worth it but your approach isn't quite the best @acidyo

no one checks tags anymore it's all about communities