Sort:  

Wow. You down voted a $20 post from little ol' me and you with $100 plus posts. It's hard for me to imagine that your intentions for the long-term health of Hive are good. At least Project Hope offers an opportunity for some return on my effort as a writer/researcher with an extensive education and experience in crypto. I am not afforded whatever elite group you belong to. My hope is that you rethink your approach. If you don't, I can't fathom how you can both justify your returns for such content nor do I believe that you're on Hive for anything but the short-term, to drain value from it.

Please keep in mind that I've witnessed conspiratory efforts to take out the old Steemit in the same way. PH is not perfect, but it is an opportunity with a mission for good. From my experience, such actors (what you have apparently demonstrated) don't even post their own content, paying someone a couple of dollars an hour to do it for them- making the effort no different than the centralized writing sector. If you are honestly out to make Hive better, I hope you at least present a logical explanation rather than a play on emotions.

Oh cool, so judging the rewards of this post where I'm forfeiting them to hbdstabilizer and at the same time accusing me of having a ghost writer, cool. I'm not playing by emotions at all, if I downvote by emotions it would be hard to explain downvotes I place on my own posts at times.

Good points :) Now, I did not actually accuse you of employing a ghost writer, though I did allude to it. Actually feels like you care about your content. Still, I'd hoped you'd focus on making Hive better, which is what PH does for me. Heck, I'd be ecstatic to earn half of what you do. I made a near full time effort back on Steem, winning three major contests and placing in the top four in successive weeks. Did not grow my following though, so after the judges needed a different flavor of writer, my time sank below minimum wage (plus the markets went down). PH is a steady approach. It became one of the few communities where work equated to pay rather than a purely social or selective dynamic.

I do attempt to make hive better and have done so in forever, this is one part of it. I don't enjoy calling these things out and spending hours of my limited time responding to people when there's so much else I can and have to do daily involving Hive on and off chain.

It became one of the few communities where work equated to pay rather than a purely social or selective dynamic.

There's re-curring payments coming up in the next hardfork, maybe PH can help their workers out that way.

hmm. thanks for the heads up. I've got to check out the specifics.

No shortcut to fame in the hive, you got to get out and comment on the posts of others.
Anything else is a gimmick sold by shysters, iyam.

Hmm over two years and taking first in multiple contests is a short cut.. You confuse me with someone else..