You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

Can't it be decision of oneself to set beneficiary to someone if not then why is this feature available to all the users.

Yes, this is an absolute right of everyone. But why 50%? Why so many? For example, I always give 1% to 3% to the community where I post experiments with my pictures without any other expectations. My posts are always judged by effort, I can see that. But 50%, in my opinion, is a collusion, an offer that cannot be refused.
...

Sort:  

When you set beneficiaries, similar to others outside of this group, you're not expecting them to vote your post up in exchange for having set them as beneficiary. That's one of the major problems here.