Me and My Mental Health

in Project HOPE3 years ago


image.png
Source

The past couple of days I just haven't been feeling good about writing anything at all and by this, I mean no Cooking Blogs or Crypto-Related Blogs or even my Actifit Scores even though I cooked food daily as well as walked daily. I just wasn't feeling it and that is a feeling that is not new to me as often in my life I do get a little depressed for god knows what reason and I keep myself cornered for a day or two.

I know I know this sounds a little depressing and it is depressing but I feel like people who go through such situations should speak up about their experiences no matter how bad they sound because I believe once you get your problem out in the open the real solution comes to light. Yes, you will most definitely encounter some haters but you will most certainly also find a couple of good responses that will definitely light up your mood.

In my case, since I have suffered from a long-lasting Depression there are some days where I get super depressed and the tough part about this is the fact that I don't know why I get depressed in the first place. The reason I am talking about this is that the next time you may know why I am absent from my Blogs and the reason most of the times is because depression got a hold of me but not to worry as I do have methods lined up so that I can get better as soon as possible.

It is really hard to completely get over Depression so I try really hard to get over it as quickly as possible.

image.png

Sort:  

It is really hard to completely get over Depression so I try really hard to get over it as quickly as possible.

Many years ago the doctors diagnosed me with dysthymia, also known as persistent depressive disorder (PDD), so I know (at least partially) what you are going through, and I know what you are talking about. I lived with dysthymia for years, before I found happiness in life.
But sometimes I still have depressive thoughts, despite having happiness and love in life.