Changed my sleeping patterns post COVID

in Project HOPE3 years ago

For the past 3 years, ever since I became a part of this Blockchain world, my sleep patterns have changed so much. Issue is not just sleeping late night but also not getting enough sleep during night. I sometimes don't sleep enough or sometimes over sleep. From what I observed both these aspects were disturbing my health by so much. I always had a thought that I should change my sleep patterns and have a good night sleep.

image.png

Source

Now after COVID my sleep patterns have improved a lot. Especially during covid, I had to focus more on my health so I had to leave my laptop alone and sleep early. For more than 2 to 4 weeks, I did not even touch my laptop. That helped me understand the beautiful life that I have outside my laptop. Not trying to be dramatic here but it helped me focus more on health as well as family.

Now I have taken it as a good habit after COVID. I have started sleeping early or at least before 12 am. This has improved my health by so much. I used to have allergies and running nose almost every day of the week if I don't get a proper night sleep or if I sleep late night. Touch wood, I'm able to see a great change on that ever since I altered my night sleeping patterns.

image.png

Source

I personally feel that sleep is the important factor for every health issues. For all the health related problems, sleeplessness can be one of the contributing factor. Not just sleep but also a good night sleep is essential. Compensating the night sleep during the day time is not a solution. I have tried that multiple times and it did not work for me. So, I always prefer a good night sleep.

I'm not sure if this can be a solution for all the health problems and for everyone. I at least find it very helpful for me. I also find it a lot more energetic during the day time than before. This is something good that covid has given to me. I did not imagine about changing my sleep patterns if it was for covid. The next focus thing that I have been trying to improve is my eating patterns. That has also improved a lot. I'll try to cover it up in another article.


Kani Bot notification service

image.png


500x90standardtemplate.png

image.png


Sort:  

Sleep is the key to success😬 bade bhai, the better you sleep the better you will perform.

So true Bhai. I knew about this but I did sacrifice my sleep patterns for productivity but at the end of the day, I just lost productivity. Now things are getting a lot better.

ya it is bade bhai, I am also trying to change my sleeping pattern but I can't

ya sleeping is good to to much 😁

To listen the audio version of this article click on the link below
play the audio of the post

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you find it useful please consider upvoting the reply.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Now after COVID my sleep patterns have improved a lot. Especially during covid, I had to focus more on my health so I had to leave my laptop alone and sleep early. For more than 2 to 4 weeks, I did not even touch my laptop. That helped me understand the beautiful life that I have outside my laptop.

Hi @bala41288 , I have seen lots of cases like this. Many people saying that my habit is changed After this COVID. Well if i talk about me then i can't stay away from laptop for so many days like you. But this is good and there is better world to live out of internet world. Health is wealth.

Yeah, I also thought it was the case but with COVID, I had no other option than staying away from my laptop. I also found it a bit challenging for the first few days and then I got used to it. 😃

Greetings @bala41288.

Now I have taken it as a good habit after COVID. I have started sleeping early or at least before 12 am. This has improved my health by so much. I used to have allergies and running nose almost every day of the week if I don't get a proper night sleep or if I sleep late night. Touch wood, I'm able to see a great change on that ever since I altered my night sleeping patterns.

I am in a similar situation, however, I suspect that 12 am is still late. In my case, it is difficult for me to balance this situation, because before COVID-19 the routine was to sleep before 10:30 pm, mainly because of the class schedule that my daughter has, here in Venezuela face-to-face school activities are still suspended, and I think that is the reason for not having resumed my routine of going to rest early. Thanks for sharing your experience, best regards.

Good article, in the personal I use relaxing music that helps to have a deep sleep and improves the health.

 3 years ago  

Dear @bala41288

Finally, I've found some time to catch up with work and read some previously bookmarked publications. Thanks for sharing your view with me on this particular topic. Appreciate it a lot.

I became a part of this Blockchain world, my sleep patterns have changed so much. Issue is not just sleeping late night but also not getting enough sleep during night.
I sometimes don't sleep enough or sometimes over sleep.

That doesn't sound like good patterns. I do understand not getting enough sleep, but oversleeping? Isn't just a matter of being disciplined to wake up on time?

ps.
did you ever try having afternoon power naps? I love having 20-30 min nap during day time. It's so bloody refreshing.

I personally feel that sleep is the important factor for every health issues

Try to learn about Wimhof beathing techniques. I'm practicing it every day (even is just for 20min) and it does help to clear your mind. Which is great before we go to bed. Not to mention that I've realized one important thing: if I do set of those breathing excercised then I'm very well rested after just 7hours sleep. Without it -> I need more than that and I'm never as fresh.

Have a great monday ahead :)
Yours, Piotr

Yeah oversleeping is because of the imbalance. The discipline gets slipped away. Nice to hear about Wimhof breathing techniques. I never knew about that. I will read more on that and try to follow.

Thanks for your reply and for sharing your thoughts. Cheers! Have a great week.

Yeah about the afternoon naps, I have tried it. Sometimes it helps and sometimes it complicates. So mostly I avoid afternoon naps. If it becomes a practice, I see it giving me a lot of laziness during the day time. 😀

 3 years ago  

Dear @bala41288

Finally, I've found some time to catch up with work and read some previously bookmarked publications. Thanks for sharing your view with me on this particular topic. Appreciate it a lot.

I became a part of this Blockchain world, my sleep patterns have changed so much. Issue is not just sleeping late night but also not getting enough sleep during night.
I sometimes don't sleep enough or sometimes over sleep.

That doesn't sound like good patterns. I do understand not getting enough sleep, but oversleeping? Isn't just a matter of being disciplined to wake up on time?

ps.
did you ever try having afternoon power naps? I love having 20-30 min nap during day time. It's so bloody refreshing.

I personally feel that sleep is the important factor for every health issues

Try to learn about Wimhof beathing techniques. I'm practicing it every day (even is just for 20min) and it does help to clear your mind. Which is great before we go to bed. Not to mention that I've realized one important thing: if I do set of those breathing excercised then I'm very well rested after just 7hours sleep. Without it -> I need more than that and I'm never as fresh.

Have a great monday ahead :)
Yours, Piotr