Artificial intelligence applied to literature

in Project HOPE3 years ago

image.png

Greetings to all members of the community of Project Hope, and to all those who love content related to the economy, artificial intelligence, economics, philosophy, psychology, finance, business, among other topics.

This time I want to share with you a piece of news that when I saw it on the web it impacted me greatly, and that is that google uses artificial intelligence as a tool so that we can write in the order of literature.

It is a web portal called verse by verse, whose main function is to adapt any literary writing that we do to the style of great writers, that if adapting it to the style of great American writers like Walt Whitman or Edgar Allan Poe.

I really would have liked that idea to be extended to the style of a great writer whom I admire very much like the Nobel Prize for Literature: Gabriel García Marquez, I hope that in the future they can extend it to other writers.

The company google created a page called Verso por Verso in which, thanks to Artificial Intelligence, we can adapt our writings to the style of the great experts in literature.

World-famous literary figures such as Walt Whitman, Edgar Allan Poe, Ralph Waldo Emerson or Emily Dickinson are honoured with this initiative where google creates this web page called verse by verse.

image.png

Image Source

Let's understand the steps to write like the great poets and writers of history

The first thing we must do is enter the following web link

Once we get there, we must select, for example, a person to whom we want to dedicate our writing, he is a kind of "muse of inspiration", that is, our inspiration to write. Choose three poets to follow.

image.png

Screenshot

  • Then we select: let's write a poem.

  • Immediately after this, we are asked who are our muses "sources of inspiration", for this we must select three American writers from a total of 22 proposed, in reality I do not know about American literature so I will choose three writers at random:

image.png

Screenshot

I selected the first three.

Then I gave him the next one:

Then we are asked to choose the structure of our writing, as I am not very expert in poems, I will choose the option of free verse:

image.png

Screenshot

Then when I click on next, I am guided to write a first line and some verses that will inspire the three selected writers:

image.png

Screenshot

This is the original script written by me in the form of free writing to analyze how much it changes once I enter it into the page verse by verse:

It was inevitable your presence in the hands of a destiny that would unite us only to separate us when love seems to find the great sense of life's fading cruelty.
As a shooting star that seeks to reach the order of the universe, always measuring the existence of a love that was always marching at the speed of our experiences, I only aspire that the star stumbles upon a great star that builds the largest of the galaxies where our existential love can fit.

@carlos84

So let's see how we do once we enter the text:

image.png

Screenshot

We give you to finish:

image.png

Screenshot

In order to complete the writing it is necessary to place the title, which we will choose as "Fleeting Love":

This will complete the writing:

image.png

Screenshot

However, there are still several options to complete our writing, among which is to select a body to complete our final image:

I selected the fourth option, which gives the following illustration:

image.png

Screenshot

Among the options to copy text, download image and write new poem, in my particular case I choose to download image:

my-poem (1).png

Author: @carlos84

It would be good to use the option to copy text, so that we analyze the original text with which you give us the version of the web page verse by verse, with this I show you the text:

Fleeting love

It was inevitable your presence in the hands of a destiny that would unite us only to separate us when love seems to find the great sense of life's fading cruelty.
As a shooting star that seeks to reach the order of the universe, always measuring the existence of a love that was always marching at the speed of our experiences, I only aspire that the star stumbles upon a great star that builds the largest of the galaxies where our existential love can fit.

Inspired by William Cullen Bryant, Emily Dickinson, and Paul Laurence Dunbar

COMPOSED IN VERSE BY VERSE

I believe that the changes in the original text to which the website throws us verse by verse is that small changes occur inspired by the three writers we selected at the beginning which are: William Cullen Bryant, Emily Dickinson, and Paul Laurence Dunbar.

As criticism of this program of artificial intelligence is that I see that it makes very few changes or practically none in comparison to the original text, nevertheless I think that it is necessary to use all its variants and to analyze the behavior of this program.

The important thing of the case is that it exists the will to use artificial intelligence to improve our literary writings that can be poems, verses or free writing.

I hope that this post will be of the taste of all the friends readers, I hope you comment about your impressions of the artificial intelligence applied to the literature.

obraz.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlos84! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Greetings dear friend @carlos84, excellent application, you can see that it is very innovative, artificial intelligence is evident in the literature.

See you later brother, I hope you feel well, God bless you !

Certainly this part of artificial intelligence applied to literature is surprising.

I greet my dear friend @amestyj and thank you for commenting

Greetings @carlos84 interesting the information you give us, no doubt the technology is advancing by leaps and bounds and it is nice to know that you can replicate the writing of famous writers. We continue reading

In the same way I was surprised when I saw the article in the web of this application of artificial intelligence applied to the literature.

Greetings @madridbg

Greetings friend @carlos84. What great content you share with us in this opportunity related to artificial intelligence applied to the important area of literature and with it it is demonstrated that technological applications reach any aspect of our lives. Thank you for sharing such important content with all of us. Successes.

I thought the same thing when I saw this technological contribution, I also said to myself: well, artificial intelligence reaches any known corner of our lives.

Greetings and thank you for commenting my dear @rbalzan79

Interesting this application you present us friend @carlos84, I think it would be a great help for those of us who have few attitudes for poetic writings hehe

Certainly a tool that helps us in our literary interpretations. I greet my dear friend @emiliomoron and thank you for your contribution in this comment

Hello friend, listen it looks great this new innovation, because the truth is I'm not a lover of that branch or matter but every day new things come out applied to different specialties. Greetings and thanks for sharing.

Yes, the application looks very well applied to literature, and although many of us are not experts in literature, this gives us an idea of how far Artificial Intelligence can go.

Greetings @franyeligonzalez and thanks for your contribution in this comment.