You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Hive needs before it can grow massively

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Interesting choice of topic @death-and-taxes

You raised some solid points. It's definetly difficult to expect to be able to attract many new users is phone number would be required for any sort of verification.

However, this should be an option. After all, not everyone is actually still using Twitter, FB or google. Many people out there refuse to use any of those services.

I would also like to point out, that as a comunity leader / active curator -> it would make my life much easier if I could choose to see all posts or posts which I didn't upvote. Scrolling through community feed in order to seek for quality posts, which didnt receive my support is ... time consuming.


I was wondering: is there any reason you wrote most of your points in form of ... quote? My impression is, that most people do not read quotes. Neither on steem or hive. (I tend to skip quotes as well - especially since I dislike focusing on reading light grey colour text).

ps. check out comment from project.hope and cyu on our discord.
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

However, this should be an option. After all, not everyone is actually still using Twitter, FB or google. Many people out there refuse to use any of those services.

I did say "as an alternative" rather than "as a replacement" for a reason. I'm one of said people who refuses to use such services.

I would also like to point out, that as a comunity leader / active curator -> it would make my life much easier if I could choose to see all posts or posts which I didn't upvote. Scrolling through community feed in order to seek for quality posts, which didnt receive my support is ... time consuming.

I can throw together a quick tool that does this if you'd like, it should be quite easy to do for the Hive Condenser interface which is what you replied with. Do you have an experience using UserScripts via Greasemonkey/Tampermonkey/Violentmonkey/et cetera?

I was wondering: is there any reason you wrote most of your points in form of ... quote? My impression is, that most people do not read quotes. Neither on steem or hive. (I tend to skip quotes as well - especially since I dislike focusing on reading light grey colour text).

As stated at the start, the contents of my post here were copied from a comment I made in response to someone earlier. As comments are hard to find and don't get much publicity, I made it its own post so more people could see it.

ps. check out comment from project.hope and cyu on our discord.

You don't happen to have an IRC channel, do you? Preferably one not bridged to any centralised or corporate service like Discord or Telegram.