Was it a job or a life style

in Project HOPE3 years ago

It is interesting to see how many of you have made your job a lifestyle, or the job you're doing required you to blend in your lifestyle, or your lifestyle is a job? For a moment, I didn't really pay attention to how much blogging had affected my lifestyle, I was a no blogger become an addict, technically a blog junkie. I had to admit, that time I was literally blogging just to get an upvote, if I don't see what I want, I will throw tantrum and making nasty post and disturb other people. Gotta admit I was a bitch(probably still are).

IMG_20201023_100001.jpg

I have a habit of going to the gas station on every Friday morning, and this is the only gas station I will visit on every Friday morning not because I need to fill up, I don't use their gas either due to the low rebate, but I'd like their coffee.

As I was sitting here for half an hour enjoying my coffee, I do see different kind of customer walk in to purchase coffee. I can roughly tell what kind of personality when they order. I'm not saying I'm right about who they are, but I can generally categorize them. Tall, decaf, hot, cold, sweetened, unsweetened, low fat, full cream, and the hardcore ones, double espresso no question asked! I started to realized, it is not the money they spent on that cup of coffee, it's the decision they made that satisfy them. They (I) pay that few bucks, just to be sure I get to choose how my cup of coffee being crafted to my request.

I recon, it's not about the coffee, it's the lifestyle people adapted to. I being one of them, enjoying a lazy half an hour sitting here do nothing, and that nothing is actually enjoying the good cup of latte, every Friday. On top of that coffee, is wasting time and observing how other people order their drink and start guessing who they are and what they do. The hardcore guy, I saw him like every week, about the same time he will drop in, wait for his drink, immediately pour in his mouth and walked out of the gas station. To him, that double espresso is a "treatment". Who knows, I may be wrong, I only sit here every Friday for that short half an hour. He could be taking his "drugs" everyday around this time? 🤣

All I'm saying is, blogging and social media can be a double edge sword. Some like to take their time slowly build their reputation, some came in drop their lines and walked off, never bothered to respond to any comment, that's entirely up to them. But don't get too obsessed with the pricing. Sometimes you just don't get the same amount of satisfaction for the same amount you pay. I can spend few days time trying to craft the best piece of article, in the end probably less than 10 reading that article.

Try to have fun during the process. Enjoy crafting an article, enjoy writing it,enjoy reading your own piece. Same goes to the process of ordering coffee. The process of drinking the coffee. The time that spent during the drinking session. If pricing is the ultimate goal, dude, get a pack of coffee powder go home and brew it by yourself.

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

I'm enjoying my life as a blogger ehehe and vlogger :)

I'm glad you do 😊