Delegation For A Passive Income

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I decided to conduct an experiment in delegation to curation accounts for a regular payout.

There are actually many curation programmes that allow us to earn passively on Hive platform.


Image Source

Some of these delegation for a daily reward programmes that I had tried were @tipu, @project.hope, @hodlcommunity, @ocdb, @curangel, @exhaust and @qurator.

I delegated three reward programmes that paid weekly. They were @isotonic, @diyhub and @pixresteemer. (@diyhub gives out its tokens through hive engine on top of the hives payout)

Hive delegation to @leo.voter would allow us to earn daily leo tokens only.

I cannot deny that all the above delegation programmes are good if we simply want to earn passive income without much effort especially our HP are not fully utilised.

Most of the payouts may not be not same as it depends on the effectiveness of their curation since they are distributing their curation rewards to us as delegators.

Through delegation, we are also helping the curation programmes to support many members on the Hive platform.

The curators of @ocdb, @curangel and @tipu are constantly looking out for quality content.

I am quite effective in my personal curation effort so I am often able to earn good curation reward in supporting content creators.


Image Source

When I calculate out my curation rewards against these curation programmes, they were quite a number of them that were able to give me similar amount of reward but there were times the rewards were lower.


Image Source

For new members who do not really know how to curation reward works, delegation may actually provide a passive income for a start while taking time to understand the curation reward system.

Getting good earning from these delegation programmes can be difficult unless we have high HP.

For most of us, we can earn more through content creation. A good post may easily reward content creators with much better payout actually.

Delegation for reward is still a great way to earn passively especially for those who have not time due to their busy schedule at the day job.

Those who are interested, you can do your own research to find out which delegation programmes are better as it may subject to individual experience.

I hope that the above is a nice collation of possible programmes that you can support through delegation while earn a reward for doing so.

uniquely hive post.jpg

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's true that until you have a certain amount of HP you can't really do well on curation. You earn some but you're earning far less than 1 hive a day. Once I started to get to the 7-8k range I'm not averaging 2 hive a day in curation. It's not a heck of a lot but it's adding up pretty fast. I look at the accounts curating for 10+ hive a day, to me that's insane! I aspire to get to that someday. Getting 70-100 hive a week just from curating content seems pretty incredible to me.

I used to delegate all of my power away. It has its purpose for sure, if you're going on vacation for example and can't do it but I've enjoyed doing my own curation. Lots of fun!

Indeed. I remember I managed to even gain 3 Hives daily before I started my delegation. Curation can be a good passive income once we can the hang of it. Delegation is good if one does not how to curate effectively in the beginning. Thanks for the visit and comment!

!tip

🎁 Hi @cmplxty! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @fun2learn!

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@cmplxty I know some the Curation trail that are giving 16% apr on following their trail and are legit also if you want I can tell you regarding the same , the best part is that you can anytime unfollow them .

Thanks I will do that at some point just not now. I’ve been enjoying doing my own curation and I’ve gotten about 10% APR for it and I get to meet and help people. That’s rewarding in itself I think.

@cmplxty first of all well said , engagement and interaction is the key to success and making new friends is kind of very good hobby 😊.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thanks for this topic and some lists one can delegate to.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Hi @fun2learn,
I am @inuke and may I suggest the delegation reward system for you to try.
We recently redesigned our delegation and reward system. And I think we are doing good at this point. But there always room for improvements.

I welcome you to join the IndiaUnited, group and see for yourself.
Here is a link of post summarising, what IndiaUnited stands for.

Source

I will take a look when I can find the time! 😁

I don't consider myself running a curation programme, but I do appreciate the mention 😁
Thanks a lot 👍

This gives those who are interested to delegate to earn some hives a choice. Let's see whether anyone will delegate after this post. 😁

hahaha, yeah, hopefully...
...and good luck in the Dice Roll 😉

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

@fun2learn first of all I am 100% agree with you that is it a kind of passive income if you are jot regular on hive apart from that we can join Curation trail it is also giving good rewards like 16% Apr. So that we can be benifited if we don't want to delegate.

Which curation trail gives 16% Apr?

@fun2learn Are you on discord. lets have a small chat their. ;-)

It is ok. I am asking out of curiosity. I probably cannot follow any trail as I have my personal curation list. 😁

@fun2learn oh wow , nice to hear that i willtry to follow your trail also as i have some extra v.p. ;-)

How about PH delegation. I read that min is 1000, does the rule change now? I only have 100 Hp

Indeed. PH delegation needs 1000 HP so 100 HP delegation will not get any daily reward.

 4 years ago  

Hi @fun2learn

Finally I've found some time to catch up and read few previously bookmarked posts.

Interesting comparison. I think @tipu is providing the best payouts, however this program doesnt necessary bring much value to steem/hive.

You've wrote about tipu: "constantly looking out for quality content" which I kind of disagree. The way Tipu is organized (I'm one of curators) is simple. They reward curators for upvoting publications, which will attract strong upvotes later on. Priority is to ensure that tipu curation rewards are high.

So most tipu curators are those, who have large accounts under their management. They end up placing tipu upvote before their own solid upvote. Am I making sense?

Solid read. Upvoted already.
Yours, Piotr

Thanks for sharing your personal insight. I understand what you meant. Indeed, I do see this habit of tipu curators after you mentioned about it. Thanks for the visit and honest insight of tipu.