An Introductory Rant... Who Missed Me?šŸ¤”

in Project HOPE ā€¢ 4 years ago (edited)

It all started on a cold morning in December 2017, my journey on the Steem blockchain that is. So you may call me one of the late pioneers.

mehive2.jpg

line.png

Well, itā€™s three years into the future.
A lot has changed.
Some for good, and sadly some for bad.
But then all things must evolve.
New things must be birthed.
The old die.
Blah blah blahā€¦

line.png

Now Iā€™m just ranting and trying to sound like some philosophical guru which I am absolutely not. Iā€™m just here like you, spit out from the Steem chain and trying to find a place on hive.

My name is Paul Gamsam and I have been on the blockchain for 3 years (the old blockchain that is). Iā€™ve been away for over 6 months so trust me when I say I had a lot to catch up on when I came back.

mehive.jpg

line.png

And by a lot, I mean I was completely lost. From steemit being sold to the hardfork saga to everyone leaving steem. Well it was fun trying to catch up.

Imagine getting back to find out ā€œOh, thereā€™s two blockchains nowā€

What's happened to the first? ā€œIt belongs to someone elseā€

Yo! The whole blockchain canā€™t just belong to one person, but what do I know? Pretty funny stuff, right?
That Sun guy pulled of some real Money Heist.

line.png

I guess Iā€™ve drifted away from introducing myself again to rant about the blockchain. Well, Iā€™m a pretty basic guy so Iā€™ll skip out on all the boring stuff.

Iā€™m human (Beware, we have the others walking amongst us, those whose name must not be said).

I am from Nigeria. Thatā€™s somewhere in Africa, just in case. (Someone thought that was Asia)

I am a lot of things. A medical student, a web developer, a creative designer, crypto enthusiast, writer, photographer, entrepreneur and a lot of other things I am not so proud of.
šŸ˜‚
Donā€™t get any silly ideas, I am not a killer.
YET!!
Still kidding.
Or am I?
šŸ˜

I also happen to be a part-time clown, but that isn't important.

line.png

Enough said about me since I promised not to be boring. Iā€™m joining the hive blockchain for the same reason I joined the steem blockchain. The love for a thriving sustainable crypto community.

Technically, Iā€™ve been already been on here for while just observing and figuring out how things work. So Iā€™m ready to begin my journey on Hive, join new and exciting communities, learn new things, give out what I have to offer and thrive with like minds.

I hope my some of my old Steem buddies are still on here so we can catch up. Also, a big shout out to @bhoa. He really helped with the explaining all I've missed out on.

line.png
hive footer.jpg

Sort: Ā 

Welcome bro ... the world missed you

Thanks man. I missed the chain more