Monday Motivation - Love Yourself

in Project HOPE β€’ 4 years ago

20200609_000741_0000.png

Hello everyone! It's another new week starting from today which happens to be Monday and I pray this week turns out to be more beneficial in all aspect for everyone of us 😊

It's really sad I wasn't able to publish this post earlier this morning due to some little challenges I encountered earlier on today at home and it really affected me psychologically in which I was unable to think nor write because my mind went blank due to those little challenges and I hope get over it very soon with time.

It's Not Yet 12AM Here

images (5).png

Well, since today is still Monday I will be sharing my Monday Motivation as usual just like I've always been doing every Monday morning even though this post is just a bit late but it's still posted on Monday though since it's not yet 12AM (Tuesday) .

Love Yourself

download (6).png

Today, I'll be discussing about "Loving Yourself". I hope you heard me right? Yeah! That's what I'm gonna be discussing on today's episode of Monday Motivation.

I'm sure most of us may actually be thinking that they really love themselves just like you are also claiming you love yourself but the fact is that most of us fail to understand what loving yourself is all about.

What does it really means to Love Yourself ?

images (4).png

This is really a very simple question we should all ask ourselves. I'm gonna explain what it reals to love yourself and if you really understand my point here you can now judge yourself if you truly love yourself or not 😊.

Loving yourself simply means accepting yourself for whom you are. It is the simple process of loving your personality and acting real to yourself without faking anything about you. It simply implies that you aren't in the leagues of those who compare themselves to others greater than them. I'm quite sure you can give it so many meanings and this is why some people will tell you that loving yourself is all about believing in yourself no matter what happens!

It's really so sad today that most individuals failed to love themselves first before claiming to love others. The fact is that you can't give what you don't have! If you truly love yourself, loving others and showing that love won't really be a difficult task to do because you already know how it takes to love oneself.

In our today, some people who claim to engage in self love sometimes end up going heart broken just because they fail to understand what self love is all about. It is the same set of people you'll notice comparing their life with others greater than them in status which makes them feel unfulfilled and uncomfortable in the inside not knowing that self love is more than you comparing yourself to others.

My Encounter With an Online Friend

images (5).jpeg

I met one of my friend online on social media who chatted me for some help about self development tips. He told me how bitter and dejected he always feels when he sees others enjoying themselves and accomplishing great things in life. I then asked him, do you really love yourself? Then he replied and said of course, I do. I told him it's just a word of the tongue, you never loved yourself, you are more obsessed with other people's lives than you claim to love yourself.

This same friend of mine later told me that he sometimes does some things just to please other people even though it is not really pleasing and uncomfortable for him but he's always doing it just to feel loved.

images (7).jpeg

There's actually no doubt that there are millions of people out there who aren't doing what could bring happiness to their personal life but they are known for making others happy while they themselves aren't happy with their self and life. Never be like such people who aren't real to themselves by faking to love themselves when they don't!

Conclusion

download (5).png

I'll conclude by telling you to always love yourself and always believe in yourself. The more you love yourself, the more happier and contented you become with yourself. The more you love yourself, the more you tend to ignore pessimistic comments about you from an hater but you should be more optimistic about the greater achievement just like someone who engaged more in self love.

Thanks for your time and I hope you all have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–

Sort: Β 

Hello @hardaeborla

Very nice reflection, we should all take it into account, I think we would be richer beings on a personal and emotional level, first there is us, we must accept ourselves as we are and then accept and love others!

Thanks for the lovely comment @franyeligonzalez ..We must always accept ourselves and love ourselves more

Congratulations @hardaeborla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 49000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!