An important detail that we neglect in our finances

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello dear friends of the Project Hope community and hive in general, I hope you are having a great and productive week... I want to share a publication to talk about something that I have realized I am doing wrong, and it is possible that many of you are too, and without a doubt I consider that it represents an important point so that our personal finances make sense and we can assume the different corrections necessary to optimize the management of our finances

Well, there is a very simple trick and I really consider it a necessary step, it's where we should start in order to have a real control over our money (no matter how much or how little we have), it's a must to consider. Do you want to know what this is so basic but so important at the same time? keep reading, and I will tell you in the course of the development.


image.png

Source

Regardless of the amount of money we earn, the work (or jobs) we do we all have some kind of income, which is what we usually spend our money on. But do you really know how much you earn? do you keep track of your expenses, of your spending? this seems to be silly, maybe it could even be something we don't pay attention to, however, this very subtle point can make a big difference in the way we handle our finances...

Here I go to the point I want to get to, and it is basic to be able to manage better:

Know how much money comes in and out of your cash flow

Yes, as simple as that. Let's see, a short time after we entered the pandemic and in the country where I reside the quarantine was declared, and I could not leave but I was doing my work from home, I saw two things, my income went down slightly, with my traditional work, but my expenses went down considerably, although I was earning less product of my work online, my money was yielding more...does it seem strange to you that earning less says I was yielding more money?

Yes, I know it might seem absurd, but the truth is that in my case, my work involves being on the street all day, moving from one place to another, and being in that condition always involves expenses (tickets, lunch, have a coffee, give a small donation to a street artist, among many other things) It was not until that moment that I realized what I could save, stop spending, being at home.

Yes, it seems logical once I explain it, but the daily routine can make that not so easily observable, but it's never too late to realize that and make the necessary corrections to see a better return on our money.

And this is the point I want to make, to take into account all these expenses, having absolute control of the money we earn and spend helps us to easily visualize our cash flow. I know it can be a little tiresome, but just doing this exercise for a month makes us realize how much money is coming into our account and how much is going out. Only by having full control of this does it make us owners of our personal finances.

Is there a better way for you to set rules for consumption or spending in an orderly fashion without knowing how much you earn?

This is one of the mistakes most people make, because they think they have a constant income, they can do whatever they want without stopping to see if the expenses they are making are really necessary...

So, to conclude, I repeat:

Know how much money comes in and out of your cash flow

With this I say goodbye, until a next publication.

Thank you very much for reading me.

image.png
image.png

I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.

image.png
josevasGIFT FINAL.gifimage.png

Sort:  

Gracias por la recomendación

Muchas gracias por comentar.

A la orden

thankfully i've done that since forever but it's true many people don't keep track of what comes in and out!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, unfortunately most people are not aware of it, and end up in a big permanent financial mess. Congratulations on being one of the few who remain in control of their finances.

thank you for commenting @filotasriza3

great post by the way!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago  

Effective friend, it is strictly necessary to have control over our money, do not spend more than what you have unless you are very sure that the loss of your work will be rewarded with a margin above 30% to be sure of what you can and how far you can spend.

Hello friend @lanzjoseg
That's a good way to look at it. I know you are very effective in this regard.

Hello good friend, it is a great idea and a great advice personally I do not control my cash flow but I am going to start doing it, I am glad that your expenses were reduced, you noticed because you have a control and that seems great to me

It's true, the cats in our daily routine end up undermining our ability to save, however, I think that beyond limiting the daily cats, the ideal is to establish a cat plan, write it down somewhere, in my case I have designed a sheet to balance my income/expenses ratio, because we do nothing with restricting the daily cats, if we do not project our budget to the real needs. Excellent manuscript, best regards @josevas217.