Crypto Ban in Nigeria- What does it mean for Nigerians??

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Last week, I come across a trending news shared around which accidentally got my attention about the cryptocurrency ban imposed by the Nigeria Government on Nigerians.

download 1.jpeg

Image Source

To an extent, I find it difficult to believe and assume it was kind of a rumour which will eventually die down but as the day goes I begin to realise its getting true

And the Question that keeps coming to my mind is What does that mean to Nigerian Crypto lovers

Nigeria is one of the top leading african country in the crypto space Definetely. We see many Nigerians living on crypto. Many of their business depend on crypto space to survive.

Many families are living and feeding on the income they are getting either from their crypto transaction, trading or any other activities they are indulge in the crypto space. I believe the Question that will come their mind is where will I go from here now?

Many individual sending themselves in schools or living an independent life because of some income they are making from the crypto space.

If you are banning crypto because of fraudulent act and not payment of tax and other irrelevant excuses given, does that mean banning it will solve it?

Do you thing those fraudulent act will not be practice in different way even without crypto. Do you think people wouldn't still find a way of judging and escaping the payment of tax even after the banning of crypto.

If you are banning crypto and by doing so, you are putting the risk of survival of your citizen in danger or at risk, don't you think its worth reconsidering.

What do you think this crypto Ban means for Nigerians?

I will be waiting for your contribution in the comment section below....

Thank you for stopping by to read my article.

If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.

Sort:  

As a Nigerian I am really pissed with the ban. To make it worst, I saw binance delisting all pairs for NGN. This is really bad I must say. We just can't deal without cryptocurrency. This is the more reason I will devise a means to keep running my blockchain life.

Don't you think many Nigerians wont care about the ban or?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello @mandate
This does not exempt those who evade tax from continuing to do so, in fact, I do not particularly believe that this is why they do so.
How does this sanction affect Nigerians? The answer today is unknown.

Smiles, I was actually waiting for your thoughts on the matter too. But it seems this is a question article.

I think it was not a wise move from the government, because let's set aside crypto traders and bloggers earning income through crypto, what about actual workers in crypto established companies in Nigeria, such as Roqqu, Luno, Patricia, and so on. How do they survive? Because crypto bloggers and crypto traders will definitely find a way to convert their income through peer 2 peer. I feel for those workers. They are jobless now. It is such a shame that the Nigerian government don't consider the life of her citizens before taking decisions.

Nice content @mandate

It is definitely a shame. I believe those government are just after their selfish desire nothing more without not even thinking whether some people means of livehood will be endangered. I don't actually see this ban staying or standing