Learning how to maximize every second.

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Time is a thing that never seems to be enough especially for those of us who are start-up entrepreneurs, we have so many things to work on and we have a limited time to accomplish everything, at the end of the day we realize we have not been able to achieve as much as we should accomplish in the day. If you live in my country (Nigeria), you will find out that the system is built in a way that it is bent on wasting people’s time.

Going to the bank and you will always meet a very long queue with highly frustrated staff who pour their frustration on customers who have complaints to make, the problem has escalated since the pandemic arrived, one will get to the bank at the early hours of the morning and will not be allowed to get into the bank until it is almost noon because the bank only takes in a few persons at a time and the network provider may be bad so there is nothing the bankers can do about it.

IMG_20200724_085344_915_1595580620490_1595602092079_1610113782325.jpg

I thought to myself that instead of just sitting and waiting for the bank to respond to my complaints, I could work on somethings with my mobile device, reading is something I hardly find time to do recently so while I sit at the bank, I could open up an e-book and begin to go through it or even hold a physical book to read I try to always have a copy of a good book in my bag. Instead of sitting and wasting time I could just make use of that time to learn something new from my book.

Sitting in a bus is another frustrating thing that could happen to an average Nigerian, there are times when the traffic could be so terrible and you will just wish that you did not have to go out at all, rather than just sitting in the bus and getting frustrated I figured out that I could just spend that time reading as well or checking up on my loved ones since I barely get the chance to do that, I could give them a call or we all hold a group conversation and then I have that covered for the day.

I try to do my simple house chores before I go out in the morning so that way I don’t have to come back to a house filled with chores, while I carry out those house chores, I try to listen to some really good podcasts to start the day. That way, I am getting really motivated and I am doing two things at the same time.

BIG ANNOUNCEMENT.

I will be starting my podcast really soon and if you have been looking for a good podcast to listen to while you work or relax then anticipate this amazing podcast, I will surely share the link with you my friends, I hope and pray that you enjoy the rest of the day dear friends, I am @oluwatobiloba.

Sort:  

It is always a pleasure to read your posts, I really value your opinion and the way you develop the topics. I agree with you, every second counts and we must make the most of it, life is a continuous learning process. Thank you very much for being part of that learning and sharing. Keep up the good work.