Sort:  

Seen some gaming laptops for sale here. 500GB SSD, 16GB Ram, Nvidea Gforce Processor with like 1.5GB dedicated video memory going for $450-500 range.

Nvidia processor you say ;) Mmmm that is next to nothing, if I ever go to nigeria it would kinda be cheaper to fly there just for a damn laptop haha.

Lol even my current laptop runs on second generation old school Nvidia and I got it for like $105.

I suspect your laptop is an Intel, i3 or i5 something like that, Nvidia is the graphics card and I can kinda do without one since I would mainly need the laptop for devops but don't mind a gpu , my pc now can't support blender 3d or really proper video rendering so would definitely be an upgrade and $500 is really good.

Fair point. Shipping to SA would probably just make the shit as expensive as it is at your end though.
I bet there are people in SA that buy laptops from places like Nigeria at wholesale prices and then resell to suckers like you at SA for twice the price.