Google photos will become a paid service

in Project HOPE3 years ago

BeFunky-collageadawdwsfastwetert.jpg

source

Google has just announced that the Google photos application will no longer be free, so personally I use this application too much so this news affects me a lot, we all know that in Google you can store all the photos you want and it can be synchronized with your phone which I currently do, so each photo I take and each photo they send me is registered in my Google Photos account. Now what am I going to do?

5 years ago Google launched Google photos as a free and unlimited storage service for photos and videos to the cloud, all this will change in June 2021 when it will stop being free and unlimited, we can not do anything we will have to start canceling for this service , I personally understand that things cannot be free, Google said that 28 billion photos are uploaded a day in the application so maintaining those servers has a cost and I understand that.

So you can still access a free account but it will have a maximum storage capacity and when it is filled you will not be able to enjoy the service any more unless you pay for more capacity, this seems fair to me and it even seems like a great business strategy I do not think Some other company apart from Google has the capacity to provide a free service for years, logically Google photos is already so necessary for many people that they are simply going to start paying for this service, very well for Google, some geniuses not only of technology but also of business.

Unlimited-Google-Photos-storage-for-Pixel-owners-is-ending-in-2020.jpg

source

This fact makes me wonder that other services that are free today will begin to be charged in the future, there are many internet services that I use today and I think that like Google photos, I would not use them if they were free, before Google photos I kept my photos on my PC quietly every week, it was part of my routine, when Google photos came out on the market, I thought it was absurd, but at the time I was a regular user and those minutes a week I spent downloading my photos I started using something else, maybe I don't know how to sleep, the truth is that Google photos is part of my life, my whole life is there, and I can't stop thinking that in the future services that are free today will start to cost money , Google photos is the proof of this.

Thank's for read



jhon 5.png

jhon 4.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I think we will see this development more often in the near future. Everywhere they talk about Software as a Service. To my regret, I suspect that this anti-consumer model will increasingly occupy the market. This, in turn, could be the basis for new, possibly open-source applications to replace established monopolists in the long run. Perhaps I am too euphoric about this, but it would at least be desirable.

So don't get too upset, you will see this development in several areas.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I stopped using Google Fotos long ago. Kind of when Google dropped the “Do no Evil” and became all out authoritarian.

I switched to a Synlogy NAS to have all my data under my control.

 3 years ago  

They realized the large number of photos that they can take advantage of. for my part I will not pay that, however I know that many will pay for that service.

@tipu curate

@ramsesuchiha uuyyy mala noticia también uso mucho ese servicio...por el tiempo que nos ahorra, antes de usarlo hacía como tú guardarlas en la pc...Saludos

Hello friend, what sad news, I didn't know anything about it. It is certainly a very useful application and I also use it daily. I hope that the cost of it is accessible and can be afforded with peace of mind. Greetings!