Book:- How to win friends and influence people by Dale Carnegie- What Everybody Wants

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello and Namaste Everyone

The weekend is over and it's Monday today and I hope that you are having a good time and staying safe.

I shared my last post from the book "How to win friends and influence people" by Dale Carnegie and the topic was "An Easy Way to Become a Good Conversationalist". These days I am reading this book slowly but still, I am enjoying the read because Inundertstand more and learn as well.

image.png

src

In the last chapter that I had finished, I talked about my learning from the book that how can we try to Become a Good Conversationalist following some ways. Few tips that are really very helpful in the book advised by Dale Carnegie. In this post, I have gone through the chapter in which author Dale has talked about What Everybody Wants.

image.png
src

Be sympathetic with the other person’s ideas and desires.

In this chapter author Dale has expressed his views about the topic and to understand what everyone wants from people around them. It's about the expectation that one expects while having any interaction or conversation with anyone. I think that it's also not just limited to the conversation and it has vast scope depending upon choice and preferences.

Honestly, in my opinion, it's difficult to find out the answer to this question because it's not at all easy. As far as I am aware then I can say that there is no easy way to figure it out. Maybe some people can easily figure out it and this is such great quality. I try to find out through the conversation what the other person wants and sometimes I get it in less time and sometimes more.

image.png

src

It's important to know and also to keep in mind while having a talk or conversation with anyone. This way we will not just be more focused on our approach but also pay more attention to it that makes other people comfortable.

I want to mention here that I have been reading the book by Dale Carnegie and it's such a world of knowledge that I suggest everyone should read it. I am not a good book reader but if the book is good then I read each chapter and happy to say this book is so nice.


Thanks to @crypto.piotr for this nice initiative and @juanmolina for sharing about the book. I am sure it will help many people in the PH family to get lots of knowledge and learning.


Thank you so much.
Stay Safe

image.png

Sort:  

Hello friend, it will always be important to take others into account, the world cannot always revolve around ourselves, we must learn to put ourselves in the place of others and learn to listen to them. We are not the only ones with problems, there are people in worse conditions, so being empathic people should be a goal.

Hi @franyeligonzalez
very well said that everyone in the world has problems in life but we must listen to everyone carefully and pay them attention to understand what they want. Thanks for the nice comment.

Good article, I believe personally that what we all want is to have a person who understands us in depth to help us in difficult times.