Women and Crypto

in Project HOPE4 years ago

There was a time when people used to think that women are not good in technology so they should be left behind and only men can lead the way in this industry. But now looking at the current scenario such things are changing at a fast pace and we can see this change coming our way. Now today we can see that many women are doing a lot of things in the world of technology, be it, technical development, blockchain in cryptocurrencies, and many more.

image.png

src

I had joined this blockchain-based social media platform last year in March and that time I was able to see only a few names who were working here on the platform and doing great work but now today after one year I can see the number growing. I see many women and girls are doing fantastic work on the blockchain and this number is going tremendously. This growing number proves that women are leading in the Crypto and blockchain segment and in the coming years we are going to witness the nice growth of women participation in the platform.

I think it's good because when we talk about equality then what should be given a fair chance. I am very happy to share that the community over here is very much supportive and they treat everyone fairly. In my initial days here in the platform I was thinking that why would someone come to my post and support because I am quite new in this platform but I was wrong. This is one of the platforms where everyone is treated fairly and does not matter whether the user is male or female and as long as the content is great the entire community is going to support and that is what makes this community a great one.

image.png

src

I also appreciate that men are so supportive here and because of this wonderful support women here can give their best and together we are going to build a new world where there will be no partiality based on gender. Collective efforts always make a positive impact and together we are going to take this platform ahead with community support.

If you just look at this platform you will find that there are so many amazing women authors but still, there is a difference in overall percentage between men and women and I am quite confident that in the coming years we are going to see much more increase in this ratio.

I also think that I am the only women member in this PH community and I hope many more become part of this wonderful community. One of the best thing that I like about PH is that the engagement I get on my posts and comments. This is project hope and we aim to support through our active participation.

Let's work together to make this PH community a great place and add value in the platform


Thank you so much.

Stay Safe and Have a great day

Sort:  

Agree that PH community needs more women to balance the ratio. Haha..

@tipu curate

Haha. I like your thought to make the balance 😊

Undoubtedly women have much more to offer, they are necessary to have another point of view to be able to understand other things that are not typical of men, diversity is natural and necessary.

Thank you so much

Let's work together to make this PH community a great place and add value in the platform

I love this line.

I've never seen gender as a point of view within the world of cryptocurrencies. Maybe because I know a lot of girls who are experts in trading and dApps. But you're right, our community, Project Hope, needs a woman's touch.

Thanks for sharing :D

Thank you so much. Appreciate your kind words.

My pleasure ^_^