Ways To Maximize Your Time As A Businessman - Part 2

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Good day everyone. This is the Part 2 of this interesting, exciting and educative series, Ways To Maximize Your Time As A Businessman. If you have not read Part 1, I suggest you do before going through with this article, by clicking here. Time waits for no one. Time is a gift that we can't get back again, so the need to maximize it to the fullest can not be overemphasized. As businessman time is money, hence, make better use of time, in order to make more money.

In this article, we would be looking at two ways we can be able to maximize our time better as businessmen.


gifthabeshawkSTcz5gE018unsplash.jpg

Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash


Priorities

Setting your priorities right is a very good way to maximize your time. 24 hours sometimes may feel little to complete all the tasks you have to settle for the day. So the need to prioritize your tasks comes in. Whereas, some people don't prioritize and do their tasks as it comes along and at the end of the day, they really didn't achieve much with their time for the day. Why is that? We normally don't like starting with hard tasks which is most relevant, rather, we like starting with smaller tasks which are most times insignificant, hence, at the end of the day, we end up doing the smaller tasks which are insignificant and irrelevant, and then we abandon those significant and relevant tasks which are the hardest. Sometimes you see people, put in less hours than you but get better results and applause from your bosses. Why? Because they prioritize their works and chose which work will be most significant and relevant regardless of its difficulty level and do them first. Adopt this strategy of prioritizing your work by doing the most significant and relevant tasks first regardless of their difficulty level and you will be maximizing your time greatly on a daily.


seankongr2WhdAwJPxMunsplash.jpg

Photo by sean Kong on Unsplash


Avoid Distractions

A lot of us fall into this trap a lot of time. We get distracted when doing a task, either we get a notification on social media or we start daydreaming while trying to complete a task. Avoiding distractions will help you maximize your time in ways and manners you won't be able to imagine. I myself, I'm still trying to be able to maximize my time, and avoiding distractions is one trap I always find myself falling into. As I was writing this article, my girlfriend pop up in my head, I should have just shaken it off my mind, but I didn't, I rather, brought out my phone, and called her. We spoke for like 10 minutes. When I was done with the call, I was trying to understand where I was in the article, a twitter notification pop up about my movie site, I opened it and I started seeing the latest movies and series that have been added to the site. That took about 30 minutes of time, because, I will have to watch the trailer of the movies on Youtube, to know if I would download them later. I have wasted 40 minutes just like that and not to talk of the momentum of writing the article, which was also lost. I had to give myself a 15 minutes break to get my shit together in order to continue from where I stopped. So, I have wasted 1 hour just like that. This is what a lot of us are facing on a daily basis. But you need to put you feet down and say no to distractions. As soon as I wanted to continue, I muted my phone and kept it far away from me. And I didn't get distracted again. You need to know your distractions and find a solution for it. Maximize your time more efficiently by avoiding unnecessary distractions.


josephfrankXGC_1eH_ZGIunsplash.jpg

Photo by Joseph Frank on Unsplash


I hope you all liked this article, if so, follow me for more amazing contents like this and also share your thoughts about the article in the comment section below.


Here is popular quote from Jim Rohn

Time is more value than money. You can get more money, but you cannot get more time. Source


Thanks For Reading


Project Hope.png


All Images Used In This Article Are From Free Image Sites, Hence, Free For Reuse

Sort:  

Congratulations @taiwo-writes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.