Setting business goals and working towards it

in Project HOPE3 years ago

For those that are not on this field, I am using this medium to let you knows that setting up a business goal is very vital in business. Taking cryptocurrency as a case study you will see or must have heard about the word #roadmap. Now Road map can be defined as the stage by stage approach that is been put in place for a particular quest to be achieved.

IMG_20210307_131937.jpg

Credit

Now take for instance I want to start a cryptocurrency business i.e I want to build my own business. Now what is required of me is to make sure that I publish my road map. With this, a lot of person will key into my project as they will want to see what I have in place and what I can offer. If they sees that your project have good potentials, you will see a lot of peeps keying into it. But if it goes the other way round i.e you have no road map or your road map doesn't states any use case, people will be skeptical to key into the project.

So with road map you can state stages by stages on how you want to achieve your quest. This is how it works. Assuming I lunch my cryptocurrency project on the first of January 2021, I will say by March 2021, I will be partnering with other great project. Then June 2021, I will be listing this token in other big exchange like binance, Hotbit, Coinbase, Uniswap etc. The above is simply what we called road map. So you see how vital it is in cryptocurrency. This shows it is very vital and you need to take it very serious because it states how the company will be working.

While running your business, you should draft out what you want to achieve and how to get it achieved. You don't just rush and draft out your road map down, you have to be sure that you can get the road map achieved. This has to be proven by being consistent. This is where it is always hard to come by. Many people will rush to say that they are very sure that they can be saving their profit in the saving box every week and once is a year, they will collect the money and invest it. No wonder this popular saying states that it is easier said than done. 90% of those person will end up eating the money before it gets to the quarter of the year. The truth is that along the line issues and challenges will surely roll out, do you have the mindset to get them conquered?

images (20).jpeg

Credit

Despite the challenges out there, don't fail to set up your goal in your business. With your goal being set up, you will be able to know the next step to take while running your business. Just like what I said above, you should bear it in mind that life is not bed of roses, you are bound to face challenges along the line but despite that, don't let anything stop you from deviating from your road map.

I have some of my business friends who doesn't have business plan nor even run record keeping, they takes the business just the way they sees it. The painful part is that they are educated, this is what really annoys me. At least without been told they should have known that having business goal is very vital while running your business.

I have spare my time by enlightening them for about three (3) consecutive times now, they are still not interested. I have decided to keep mute while I leave them to do their things the way they thinks is right. Let fold hands and see the end product of all this.

Conclusion

Judging from the above, it is purely seen that it is vital to have business plan in place while running your business. A good business plan will shoot your business beyond your expectations.

images (21).jpeg

Credit

  • If you love my post, feel free to comment and also support me, it will help to get me motivated. Remain bless as you read the post. Thanks

Please don't forget to support the Project hope community

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7Euhvj8hsnvpQc4K2uSoBWifXujzE9SqMGNZbLMLwC5WAoUrBYqHfnN6QLfJMLu8BBxi8y6oE6v54Xr1uAYfJMJeJd63QP73gRM.png

Special Thanks to the @crypto.piotr (Founder) and the entire team for keeping the engagement high.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bala41288 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Goal setting is actually very important, when goals are set in place it fosters peace and growth.

Yes,they are very vital but some person over look it

Hello @tfame3865

Roadmaps are indispensable for projects, no doubt they are equivalent to the life plans we have. If a project does not have a roadmap, simply no one knows where it is going and probably no one will want to join the business. The logical thing to do is for the creator of the project to know clearly where it is headed.