Life Music Story ~ My First Girl-Friend Destroyed my Record Collection

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

My very first serious Girlfriend destroyed my Record Collection. At the time I was still at High School, and I think somewhere around 14 years old at the time. When I was a Teen there were no High Tech devices for playing music like there are today. All we had really was a Record Deck, Amplifier and Speakers.

Music was our life really and trying to get into Night Clubs, sometimes we succeeded even though being seriously "under-age". I guess that was one of the benefits of ID-Cards not being invented then.

Most weekends we would meet up at parks, then go on to someone's house, play records and slow dance to the romantic records that we played specifically for "slow dancing". A friend introduced me to Belinda, she was quite tall with very long ginger hair, not that stunning really if I'm honest. I was just surprised that she was interested in me, as I had very little confidence with any girls at 14.

Anyway, we danced and talked, then soon became an "item" shall we say. We did all the things that kids do at that age, mostly stupid things really... That's Life! Right? A big part of growing up.

vinyl-records-945396_1280.jpg

  • Image Source: From Pixabay [here]

After several weeks of some happy times, she began to get more moody, grumpy and bad tempered towards me. Perhaps that was the strong "Irish temper" in her, or her long ginger hair. They say: "Red-Heads" can be extremely feisty LOL

What annoyed me the most was the careless way that she played by records, often dragging the delicate "needle arm" across the Vinyl making really deep scratches. This often caused the record to jump or get stuck repeating the same words over and over.

The other thing was that she only possessed a few records of her own, playing one particular song "Cherish" by the singer "David Cassidy" again and again. Which drove me nuts to be honest!

So, for all you Girlies reading this, you will probably love this old romantic song also... Enjoy... 😍

  • Song: Cherish
  • Music Artist: David Cassidy
  • Album: Cherish (1972).

Licensed to YouTube by:
SME (on behalf of Buddha Records); UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, SOLAR Music Rights Management, LatinAutor - SonyATV, LatinAutorPerf, Sony ATV Publishing, CMRRA, and 6 Music Rights Societies

  • Video Source: Uploaded from ©YouTube [here]


Ohhh! Nearly forgot! Just in-case you were wondering!
Belinda dumped me a couple of weeks later, but I don't remember being that disappointed really, more relieved if I'm honest! 🤣



Many thanks for listening to my old Music related story, see you again very soon... 🙋‍♂️


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 68 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
12

Thank you .... !BEER !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy4475.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (6/10)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @andy4475 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank goodness you did not marry her. Probably would have destroyed more than just your records :p !LUV and !PIZZA

Yes, absolutely Bro, most definitely a very lucky escape 🤣

!LUV !PIZZA !WINE


Congratulations, @andy4475 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @logicforce.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

LUV

Connect

Trade


@logicforce, you've been given LUV from @andy4475.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Connect

Trade


@logicforce! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy4475.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Connect

Trade


@andy4475! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @logicforce.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@andy4475, you've been given LUV from @logicforce.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/10)