Have you ever improvised in Lydian mode?

in Musicforlife 🎶2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


What's up guys? 4 Days ago, I got the Covid-19 virus and got sick badly. I just slept 4 days; today is the day that I am a little better and can play guitar!

Improvisation is the thing that I like a lot. Listening to various themes, scales and playing over them can make you more creative and increase your intelligence in music.

So this time I found a backing track, C Lydian! Lydian is mysteries mode! It has an odd and dreamy atmosphere at the same time. The Root note has not much orientation and this gives us an odd theme!

By the way, I recorded my improvisation and uploaded to the hive community.

I hope you watch it and enjoy it.

Have you ever improvised in Lydian mode? Tell me about your experience.

Screenshot (93).png


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

😍

Covid inspiring you for this cool freestyle! Fast and full recovery Arash and keep jamming brother!

Improvisation in Lydian is hard because it is an unstable mode.