Sort:  

It was a very emotional performance and post to write. But now that the first is out, the rest will get easier, I hope.

I can imagine...

PS: That's our piece! Borrowing a violinist's repertoire... don't you organists have enough stuff to play! Next time, I want to hear you singing the vocal line in your best alto voice!

Are you sure? I thought it was an original organ work. Though with Bach you never know. He transcribed some his own organ works for violin and vice versa. And there is even a theorie that says Bach's most famous organ work, the d minor Toccata was originally a composition for violin . And this apart from the idea that that Toccata was possibly not even composed by Bach... 😀

I wrote before listening, it is a different one! I thought it was the Matteus Passion...

Of, course. Should have thought about that one. Wouldn't dream of touching it, so it's safe in your hands... 😀