My favorite musician - Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day) (EN/ES)

in Musicforlife 🎶 • 3 years ago (edited)


Greetings to all,😄today I come to share with you one of the most influential musicians in my life, so much so that to this day I continue listening to the songs he composed with his band since for me, it is like transporting me to times past in my life.
Saludos a todos,😄el día de hoy vengo a compartir con ustedes uno de los musicos con mayor influencia en mi vida, tanto que al día de hoy sigo escuchando las canciones que compuso con su banda ya que para mi, es como transportarme a tiempos pasado de mi vida.

GreenDayBillieJoeArmstrong2019creditJonathanWeiner768x432.jpg
Source/Fuente

Billie Joe Armstrong would get started in the music world at a very early age with her friend Mike Dirnt, when, at only 14 years old, they formed their first music group called Sweet children. In 1989 the duo was joined by drummer Al Sobrante, after which they decided to change the name of the band, to which we all know, Green Day. 🎸 Although later they changed drummer again until they stayed with Tre Cool being the current drummer and forming the band we know today. 🔥
Billie Joe Armstrong se iniciaría en el mundo de la música a muy temprana edad con su amigo Mike Dirnt, cuando, con sólo 14 años, formaron su primer grupo musical llamado Sweet children. En 1989 se unió al dúo el baterista Al Sobrante, después de esto decidieron cambiar el nombre de la banda, al que todos conocemos, Green Day. 🎸 Aunque más tarde volverían a cambiar de baterísta hasta quedarse con Tre Cool siendo el baterista actual y formando la banda que conocemos hoy. 🔥

Las10mejorescancionesdeGreenDaysegúnBillboard.jpg
Source/Fuente

But, why is Billie my favorite musician ?

With a total of 13 studio albums with his band, among which we can highlight, Dookie (1994), American idiot (2004) and 21st Century Breakdown (2009) I met Billie and Green Day in a very special way because my older brother was a fan of the band and spent all day listening to their songs 😅(I think that thanks to him was born my love for the rock of the 90s and its genres (punk, grunge, among others).

Pero, por qué billie es mi músico favorito ?

Con un total de 13 albumes de estudio con su banda, entre los que se pueden resaltar, Dookie (1994), American idiot (2004) y 21st Century Breakdown (2009) conocí a Billie y a Green Day de una forma muy especial ya que mi hermano mayor era fan de la banda y pasaba todo el día escuchando sus canciones 😅(creo que gracias a él nacío mi amor por el rock de los 90 y sus géneros (punk, grunge, entre otros).

For me that way of singing and the look that I had was amazing since I practiced skateboarding and that type of music had a lot of influence in that world. (awesome).
Para mi esa forma de cantar y el look que tenía me parecía increíble ya que yo practicaba skateboarding y ese tipo de música tenía mucha influencia en ese mundo. (en mi opinion, genial).

Special note

I remember when I was a kid I watched WWE (wrestling) and was a fan. Once watching one of their shows (Smack Down) they used as intro the song "know your enemy", that made me like the band a lot more and I spent listening to many of their songs all days (I remember my mom telling me that I changed of music 😂).

Nota especial

Me acuerdo que cuando era pequeño veía la WWE (Lucha Libre) y era fan. Una vez viendo uno de sus programas (Smack Down) usaron como intro la canción "know your enemy", eso hizo que me gustara muchos más la banda y me pasara eschuchando muchas de sus canciones todo el día (recuerdo a mi mamá diciendome que cambié de música 😂).

Source/Fuente

Here are some of the best songs from the band that I think you might like if you don't have heard them before.😎
A continuación mostrare algunas de las mejores canciones de la banda que me parece que les pueden llegar a gustar si es que no las han escuchado antes.😎

Source/Fuente

Source/Fuente

Source/Fuente

Source/Fuente

I hope you liked my publication and thank you very much for your support. Greetings and Good vibes.🤙
Espero les haya gustado mi publicación y muchas gracias por su apoyo. Saludos y Buena vibra.🤙

Sort:  

Hi ecuaminte,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks! 😄

Congratulations @ecuaminte! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2