Killing me softly ( Emilee Rams - Cover) en concierto // Killing me softly ( Emilee Rams - Cover) in concert

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


¡Hola hivers!

Espero todos estén muy bien. Hoy quiero compartir con ustedes un video de una canción que interpreté en un concierto en diciembre del 2019, en el que participé meses antes de que comenzara la pandemia actual, titulada Killing me Softly de Roberta Flack. Se realizó en un lugar llamado Birosca Carioca en Mérida-Venezuela, muy conocido por ofrecer un buen ambiente musical y ser muy visitado por personas de diferentes generaciones.

Varios cantantes participaron, fue una noche realmente emocionante, llena de buenas energías. Para mí significó mucho, ese año, me presenté varias veces y disfrutar de tu publico es algo que no tiene comparación.

Espero lo disfruten!

¡Gracias 3Speak!

❤️¡Un abrazo a todos!❤️

¡Hello hivers!

I hope everyone is doing very well. Today I want to share with you a video of a song I performed in a concert in December 2019, in which I participated months before the current pandemic started, titled Killing me Softly by Roberta Flack. It was held in a place called Birosca Carioca in Mérida-Venezuela, well known for offering a good musical atmosphere and being very visited by people of different generations.

Several singers participated, it was a really exciting night, full of good energies. For me it meant a lot, that year, I performed several times and enjoying your audience is something that has no comparison.

I hope you enjoy it!

Thanks 3Speak!

❤️ Hugs to all! ❤️

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

I heard he sang a good song.
I heard he had a style.
And so I came to see him,
To listen for a while.
And there he was, this young boy,
A stranger to my eyes.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

I felt all flushed with fever,
Embarrassed by the crowd.
I felt he found my letters,
And read each one out loud.
I prayed that he would finish,
But he just kept right on.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.

He sang as if he knew me
In all my dark despair.
And then he looked right through me
As if I wasn't there.
And he just kept on singing,
Singing clear and strong.

Strumming my pain with his fingers,
Singing my life with his words,
Killing me softly with his song,
Killing me softly with his song,
Telling my whole life with his words,
Killing me softly, with his song.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

MERIDA MI CIUDAD QUERIDA.... MI AMIGO JERY EN LA GUITARRA

😲 ¿nos conocemos? 😲 @jesusbarrios1304

no no nos conocemos por casualidad vi tu video y empece a leer que era en merida, y quede :O y cuando vi al guitarrista mi pana jeri OMG

yeah! excelente músico. ¿Y tu estás en Mérida?

aqui estamos aun haciendo musica

¡así es! saludos.

Seria increible hacer un cover para hive