The first ⭐ Rising Star Tool at Nekogamer.com 🐱 🎸

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

image.png

TL;DR: Go to https://nekogamer.com/rs/user/username write your username instead and check your STATS for Rising Star game!

Long story

Many weeks ago, Jux shared on Rising Star Discord server a link to the user stats API, back then, I had no idea how to use that but I was motivated to do something with it.

A week ago, or so, I started watching videos to learn REACT.js to create web apps, so I remembered about Rising Star API and thouth it would be great to practice with that.

API URL: https://www.risingstargame.com/playerstats.asp?player=fabiyamada

It took me many hours, try and error, and a ton of help from my friend @gama, who is the one who actually had been insisting a lot I should learn REACT... so it's his fault, lol!

And finally, right now, I am so excited, finally I could make this work! I will add the link in the Blockchain gaming section at nekogamer.com soon, I just couldn't wait to announce this. Also I know it kinda is the same as the API but looking pretty. But, hey! It's my first REACT APP!

I am very stubborn when it comes to this things, still I know my limits, I almost gave up last night, but somehow I knew I could, so I kept trying.

I hope I can do more development using REACT, but first I need to learn a lot.

Wish me luck!

Sort:  

That's a cool little tool - and full marks for rolling up your sleeves and having a go.

That's exactly how I started doing music - you try, you make mistakes, you learn and you get better.

Keep on keeping on!

.g

Thanks so much for your words!!! Let's keep going!!

Woohoo! It's great feeling when you get some code to work isn't it! I've been addicted to it for my whole adult life :P

Jux.

Yeah!!!! 😂🚀

Cool. Very good job. I liked

image.png

Thanks for using it!! 😌

That is awesome! I'm trying to learn node.js and react too. Do you have any advice on some good resources for learning it?