I Can't Get You Off My Mind

OMG! Has it been three years!!

First, I am sooo excited about the new Vibes token created for the Music for Life tribe!!! The progress of this community and the Rising Star game is so impressive and I am 1000% supportive!

So...there was time I almost quit music. I gave it up for around 6 years! A break up of a ten year relationship and making new musical friends inspired me to start writing again. I was unsure of myself and decided to release these new songs in secret under the name junkfeathers.

The first community I found to accept me and my new experiments with music was Atom Collector Records! That is where I learned about and joined this awesome community on Hive!

I still remember the first time, around two years ago, Atom Collector played my brand new song on the Radio Evolved show which is now supporting the Rising Star game! I was nervous but everyone was so supportive!

Here's what I played. Whatcha think??
https://audius.co/junkfeathers/i-cant-get-you-off-my-mind-267039

This song was eventually picked by the legendary Don Grierson to be on his label. It was the first song I have ever had signed to a label. Don called me personally as soon as I signed and was super involved, funny, and encouraging. He was going to fly me out to Los Angeles to meet him and film a music video, but unfortunately he passed away unexpectedly. :(

Here's Don accepting the Golden Apple Award from George Harrison

I pulled the song from streaming platforms at the request of the label (because they wanted to release it as their label), but after Don's passing the label has been quiet. This is why I decided to re-release it as a single.

Originally it was the first song on my album Plumology

plumologyart.jpg

Music is for life y'all

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to listening through all of your musical ouvere

awesomeness! thanks friend!

love it! You have a very cool voice! love the vibes, my kinda beats! Reminds me of a cross between Depeche Mode and Artic monkeys.

Keep rocking dude!

Wow! Those are some legendary bands to be compared too! Thanks for listening :)
And yep, not quiting ever again.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thanks! Love what you're doing for the music community!

Bloody love this man!
Super dynamics and vibes.
Upvoted courtesy of @musicforlife