I'm back on rising star thanks to VFT DeFi

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

sss.jpg

Few days ago, while I was calmly browsing posts on music4life and I saw something really interesting.

I can't find th person who started it, but the community launched a Defi program here on Hive with vftlab.

As all the other DeFi websites, you juste have to place some tokens here and you'll receive some regular rewards. Here you receive VTF tokens daily on Hive-Engine for staking Hive, Leo and DEC, more important because this is a music based defi platform, you can also stake VIBES and STARBITS ! Obviously, you can also stake the VFT you earn daily !

image.png

You can see on that screenshot what I've staked and that gives me around 1.2 VFT daily. That fluctuates around $0.035. And obviously, you can withdraw everything whenever you want. There is just a small deposit fee for most of coins.


Being able to stake STARBITS to earn some VFT is a really good news for me !

Months ago I stopped playing Rising star because I was starting to have some troubles to evolve. I was not having a lot of news cards and I needed a lot to unlock next missions.

And to unlock a lot of good news cars, You'll need to invest a lot of tokens. And My problem with starbits that When I was getting around 1000-3000 per day, It makes that I needed to wait between 3 to 10 days to buy a card pack. And I don't know the cards enough to buy it on the market.

And when I see 8000 STARBITS and I somehow need few cents to buy something on Hive-Engine, I was withdrawing it each time and selling it. Making it even harder to being able to buy new cards.

That's how I stopped

And VFT Changes everything. Each time I have some Starbits, I withdraw it and take it on vftlab. Now I'm hodling it far from my view and I'm compouding it and that makes me earn some VFT, not just sleeping.

And when I'll have enough on VFT, I will withdraw it to buy some new card packs !

image.png You can see that I really need to have new cards because I'm stuck now.


The VFT you earn can also be used to buy some NFT on Wax Blockchain, you'll just have to connect on VFTlab with Hive Keychain and you Wax wallet on AtomicHub.

Did some of you joined this ? Do some of you receive great VFT rewards ? If I understood well, the total daily supply of VFT is 1000. That mean I'm receiving 0.1% so there is still 99.9% of it to be distributed.

Noises.png

You can join me on :
Noise.cash
The microbloging platform and get rewarded with BCH
read.cash.png
On :
read.cash
Rewarding your posts with tips in BCH too.
p0x.png
Also on :
Publish0x
That rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens
HoneyGain.png
Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

Sort:  

What would be really good in your situation would be to be able to buy packs with VFT tokens. I wonder if they plan on doing that?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

YES ! Making that kind of partnership with Hive Dapps would really be a great Idea ! I did not even think about it but that could really bring value to their project !!

Connect

Trade


@ykretz! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

yeah, it's really cool!! I've also put some VIBES there and reinvest the earned VFTs.
There's a dashboard available with a few more information on the different pools:
https://vftlabdashboard.netlify.app/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the link !!

That shows that Starbits isn't the better option, but for saving that's awesome !

absolutely! for just holding them in the wallet you wouldn't get anything

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmmm. That 5% is a bit disappointing though. I didn't realise it was low compared to the others. Has it changed do you know or was it always 5%? I don't understand why since Starbits are connected to music in a way that DEC is not, for example.

But maybe the numbers are worked out on the basis of other things. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe because the total DEC is worth way more than the total Starbits ? I don't know. But 5% Still makes a 50% APY with Starbits !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Welcome back!!

This post has been manually curated by Jux from Rising Star on behalf of #musicforlife.


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE - Musicians: mint NFTs of your music and sell to players!

Thank you @ykretz, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

Buenas estrategia para aumentar el negocio

Thank you ! :)