A Very Early Walk/Jog around Pegnut Wood

in EXHAUST2 years ago (edited)

prof_image_105691374.png
anna-newkey just finished a 5.24km walk, that lasted for 87 minutes.
This walk helped anna-newkey burn 298.0 calories.


Description from Strava: I have been meaning to post my walks last week, but just never got around to, although I took pictures for my diary sort of posts. Ah well..

Back on track today, and very, very early at that, because I struggled sleeping for some reason. It's finally catching up with me now..

However, it was great so early! The birds were getting busy and we had the wood to ourselves for most of the walk. On top of that was I able to get some lovely pictures of the sun rising..
I did actually jog more than I thought I'd manage, really enjoyed it actually.

Sandy Heath Transmitter was still lit up.. but not for much longer.
20220823_055802.jpg

20220823_060019.jpg

20220823_060519.jpg

Looking backwards towards the village of Sutton

20220823_060600.jpg

20220823_062111.jpg

Some pictures of my girls - of course! 😄

20220823_064541.jpg

20220823_065613.jpg

The red sky view an hour later..

20220823_071703.jpg

And finally me, reasonably awake then, not so much now.. haha

20220823_061113.jpg


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7684807655

About the Athlete: A casual runner, but consistent walker

image_7684807655.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

Hi @anna-newkey,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You're smashing your training at the moment and getting stronger every day.
For the month of August 2022, the Strava2Hive leader board will be determined by "calories burned"!

This Weeks Leader Board(Top 5):

  1. @dannewton - 1265.0 Calories Burned
  2. @run.vince.run - 914.8 Calories Burned
  3. @buzzgoblin - 802.0 Calories Burned
  4. @alzee - 584.0 Calories Burned
  5. @steevc - 504.0 Calories Burned

Pretty skies. I don't see too many sunrises in summer. It's still all so very dry. Need some rain.

Yes, it's awful.. I had taken some pictures of dry leaves on trees, and the obligatory poo bag again (green camouflage colour this time.. lol), but thought I'd leave them out.
It's just all too depressing!!

Ooh that’s early. I’m better at sunrises in the autumn and winter lol! Your meadows are as dry as our own in Berkshire.

Isn't it terrible! 😟
I just noticed, that that image there says "Yesterday", but I'm pretty confident I got up early today.. I'm feeling it.. 😃
Cheers, Nick!

Congratulations @anna-newkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@anna-newkey, preciosas las fotos del sol matutino, pero la foto del camino es especialmente espectacular ¿Puedes compartir los nombres de tus mascotas? Yo también tengo dos: Beethoven y Canela.

@anna-newkey lovely morning sun photos but the road photo is especially spectacular. May you share the names of your pets? I also have two: Beethoven and Canela.

Hello Maria, my friend!
Pleasure to see you here! So glad you like the pictures!
Yes, of course will I tell you their names!
Holly is the brown one, she's about 7 or 8 years and the Yorkshire Terrier is Mia, she is 2 years, so they're both girls.
Are Beethoven and Canela dogs too? Big or small?
Curious to see them! 😃


¡Hola María, mi amiga!
¡Es un placer verte aquí! ¡Qué alegría que te gusten las imágenes!
¡Sí, por supuesto que te diré sus nombres!
Holly es la morena, tiene unos 7 u 8 años y la yorkshire terrier es Mia, tiene 2 años, entonces las dos son niñas.
¿Beethoven y Canela también son perros? ¿Grande o pequeño?
¡Curioso por verlos! 😃