Short treadmill run after bicep and back workout at the gym

in EXHAUST2 years ago

prof_image_88497473.png
chris-uk just finished a 2.15km virtualrun, that lasted for 12 minutes.
This virtualrun helped chris-uk burn 94.5 calories.


Description from Strava: I'm trying to incorporate cardio more into my gym workout I could give it its own unique day but sometimes I like to do some cardio after a long session of pumping iron.

I originally planned to run 2 miles but I got abit of pain in my stomach it happens quite often to me I think it's because I eat big meals before a workout and it just gives me a little gut ache after a few minutes of running.

Other than that I kept going and eventually got just over a mile which I'm pleased about.

Overall today's gym session was very good my biceps have been fully worked and I am now currently relaxing with my protein shake. It was my first bicep session in the new gym and with there being so much more equipment it was great.

Thanks for reading


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7680863818

About the Athlete: *No comment *

image_7680863818.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

You're smashing your training at the moment and getting stronger every day.
For the month of August 2022, the Strava2Hive leader board will be determined by "calories burned"!

This Weeks Leader Board(Top 5):

  1. @run.vince.run - 551.5 Calories Burned
  2. @steevc - 504.0 Calories Burned
  3. @toofasteddie - 262.0 Calories Burned
  4. @chris-uk - 94.5 Calories Burned
  5. @run.kirsty.run - 0.0 Calories Burned


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.