🏋️‍♀️Week 1 : Lifft 4 Back/Biceps Workout 🏋️‍♀️

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

💪 Week 1 : Lifft 4 Back/Biceps Workout💪



Well Day 2 in the books. Another hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Today was a tough weight lifting day as you will see with the gifs below. Also, There are 2 blocks of weightlifting, a burnout round and 1 block of Core. Instead 2 weghtlifting moves in this block you do 4 moves in each block still 3 rounds and 10 reps each. So a lot of weightlfting today! Even though I love strength training, I still find it quite challenging but so happy no cardio today!


🏋️‍♀️ Block 1: Wide Row, Wide Bicep Curl,Back row and Hammer Curl!🏋️‍♀️




Block 1: Love the weight lifting


Yup 4 moves this program doesn’t play around. First move is wide row,back moves are not my strongest point so had to do 5 pounds, which was good. Second move is wide bicep curls, it was so much fun. Did 5 pounds to pace myself , glad I did never done a bicep curl like that before and let’s say say I felt it!

Next move is Bent Over Row ( they called it regular row), was rough started with 8s but had to drop down to 5 pounds but got it done! The last move in this block was my favorite which is hammer curls! Love this move did 5 pounds and got it done. I love this move because makes me feel so strong!

image.png

Block 2: Pullover, Top Curl, Reverse Fly and Bottom Curl


image.png


My Thoughts on Block 2!




First move is the pullover. Like this back move, probably the back move I struggle least with. Did 8 pounds on this one. Second move is Top Curl, this move is harder than it looks which is the reason I only did 5 pounds with it. Doing the specific range is quite challenging!

The third move is one of my least favorite moves the dreaded reverse fly. I hate this move with a passion, I struggled so bad only could do with 5s but I finished it which in the end that’s what matters! The last move is bottom curl and man did I feel it did 5 pounds was a struggle but I finished it.


image.png

Burnout Block time! Back Extension and Bicep curls



Struggled with this round because my muscles are so tired! But I got it done!


image.png


Thats Right One More Block To Make You Feel Dead 💀


Yup this block you do 30 seconds of back extensions, which the move isn’t that bad. However since you done a lot of back moves, I felt the struggle. Then do bicep curls for 30 seconds with 5 pounds. Was a struggle and 3 rounds of this , I was so proud of myself finishing it because it was not easy.


image.png

Last Block(Core Round): Alternating Leg Twists and High Plank



Core Work Time! Struggled but I did it! Definitely gonna feel this later lol


image.png


Ugg Core Moves! Ahhh!!!




The one thing I have said before wasn’t sure about the core moves but I’m going to try it, even though not in an way tryng to get abs. But I am wllling to do the program the best I can. For 30 seconds for each move 3 rounds of this defintely felt it! I struggle with these moves,but did what my best and in the end thats all that matters.


image.png


🤔 Final Thoughts On Lifft 4 Back/Biceps Workout 🤔




Well definitley challenging but I love the weightlifting. Probably my favorite program so far. Even though you do 30 reps total for each move, once you complete all the rounds. The core moves are challenging and what I struggled with the most but I knew once I got through the core version it was all over. I am glad did not have any hiit today, glad to do a lot of weightlifting today. I do wonder how sore I be tomorrow , looking forward to it lol Was quite sore today haha(from yesterday)


🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace and did the best I can! I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!



Side Note: Pictures were made by me or made with bitmoji app. Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop apps Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

Time to move before summer :)

Always moving lol