Evening Run - 10km

in EXHAUSTlast year (edited)

image_8181241225.png
dannewton just finished a 10.51km run, that lasted for 64 minutes.
This run helped dannewton burn 1081.1 calories.


Description from Strava: So I'd written a long ass post tonight, and as I was just about finished, I pressed the wrong button and promptly deleted it all

what a feckin' idiot

so yes, I went for a run after work today. It was the standard 10km out along the bypass, and it was a 'fairly' comfortable session... hence the 'fairly comfortable pace.

The weather was nice and cool at 5C, and I stuck to shorts and a t-shirt as I know full well I will warm up within a few minutes. Hell, I'd quite happily run in sub zero conditions in shorts and tshirt. I don't understand those who need 4 different layers when just jogging 'round the block'

each to thier own I guess...

Anyway. A nice easy run. It'll be a rest day tomorrow (rest days are just as important as training days ;-) ) and then I'll be heading back out for the next run on Wednesday.

What time that will be will depend partly on the weather, and mostly if I decided to get out of bed early enough!


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/8181241225

About the Athlete: Living in the UK, I am an intermittent Runner, but always striving for more consistency. When I'm not training I can be found photographing insects or listening to really loud angry music (which is the best type of music obviously!)

S2HLogo.PNG

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

You're smashing your training at the moment and getting stronger every day.
From the month of August 2022, the Strava2Hive leader board will be determined by "calories burned"!

This Weeks Leader Board(Top 5):

  1. @svanbo - 1199.0 Calories Burned
  2. @dannewton - 1081.1 Calories Burned
  3. @new.things - 1020.0 Calories Burned
  4. @michelmake - 836.0 Calories Burned
  5. @pinkhub - 598.5 Calories Burned