10K trail

in EXHAUST3 years ago

Finally! I managed to run during the day and under the sun as a bonus. Another bonus was to go for a run in the forest with my new and shiny Salming Trail 5 shoes.

It was a lovely run with lots of ups and downs. I took an easy pace and stopped often to take photos or pick up litter.


At the start of the run, the forest path is dry and shiny, like in autumn.

Later, the frozen surface is melted at the places where the sun has a direct view of the trail. Occasional mud pools are beginning to form.

Towards the Rašica village and in the shade, snow persists.


The near-fall

While running down some natural stairs I wasn't careful enough and slipped on an incline. My left leg stretched forward into the infinity and I was lucky that the other foot had a firm grip. I managed to catch myself by breaking the fall with the hands behind my back millimeters before sitting down inelegantly.


Running back, where the marsh is, the road was covered with thick ice edge to edge. I took the bush path here and threaded very carefully.

Magpies' Valley at its finest.


Running power and altitude graphs show many stops and climbs. I like these lines.

The map. Magpie's Valley in its best with many walkers enjoying the Friday afternoon sun. It is right so that people enjoy nature!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!


All the physical activity data that I display in my @exhaust and @actifit reports is gathered with the help of Coros Pace sports watch and displayed with Coros app.


Better and better


Sort:  

Your current Rank (9) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 18%

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Reblogged by @runningproject

You have the best trail runs. Nice new shoes too ;-)