Deadlift Strength Program

in EXHAUST3 years ago

Nothing quite says brute strength like lifting hundreds of pounds off the ground like it is nothing. Training the deadlift not only allows you to do this, but improves nearly every facet of one’s athletic profile. Seems like an exercise worth focusing on than don’t you think? I present you the deadlift strength program that will allow you to bump up your numbers to truly unleash your beast.
screen_shot_2020_01_12_at_16_24_15_1578846314.png

Rack pulls- 2x3
Deadlift- 3x3
Lat pulldown- 4x5
Farmers walk- 4x20 seconds
Romanian deadlift- 3x10
One arm row- 3x10

This program focuses heavily on the posterior chain, and for obvious reasons. Grip strength is also worked on with the farmers walk as for many people their forearms are a weak link. I believe that the barbell row is a better strength exercise, but didn’t include it due to it’s strain on grip strength and the lower back. These two aspects are trained by the deadlifts and rack pulls and the risk of injury would increase with this exercise used on the same day. Remember, correct form is always important but even more so when heavy weights are involved. Trust me, deadlift injuries hurt. Do it properly and best of luck in chasing gains!

I do not have any certifications regarding fitness, this is simply my own opinion. Consult your own personal trainer and physician before beginning this program. I cannot stress this enough, use correct technique.

Sort:  

I do not have any certifications regarding fitness, this is simply my own opinion.

You don't need them buddy. I have tried multiple workouts that you have suggested and they have all been winners thus far!

Cheers for this mate, I will keep them coming!

you got some !rmsfitness token hive-engine.com

enjoy rmsfitness token hive-engine.com