Sort:  

Waooo! How nice the place, the landscape, I had not seen some eels.

Taste great too :-)

Congratulations @kiwibloke! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Looks like a magical place. NZ is a place I've always wanted to visit, but the high cost of travel and tourism there plus the nearly impossible to get tourist visa for my Cambodian family members is a big deterrent. We were even denied transit visas for Canada on our way to Ecuador.

That totally sucks.

It's quite funny as NZ'rs prefer bigger continents. Most desired destination is Great Britain, Europe and possibly US. The isolation/remoteness and mainly slow pace is the main reason why the young people leave, and these things is the reason why I stay.

It is expensive to live here from what I am told, but as I very rarely travel I cannot do any comparisons. My wife likes to travel and her convincing me to get on a plane where it is quite possible it will fall out of the sky at any moment ain't gonna happen :-)

I enjoy overseas travelling though online bloggers. Hiking locally in NZ is just as adventurous.