(EXHAUST) Swimming Training 1/12/22

in EXHAUSTlast year

Hello everyone on this training day I decided to do something a little different. In stead of my normal heavy weight lifting session I decided to do a good amount of swimming and let me tell you it was tiring!! It was a very good way to get a full body workout without need to go through all the machine changes. But don't worry my first part of my day always stays the same I keep that regular so not too hurt myself. So then let me take you through my swimming training set.

All my days will start off basically the with very little if any change.

First for a warm up I take a 30min walk from my home to the gym. Then once I've arrived I do a 15min stretching session.

Cardio time
15min seated cycling
15min flat treadmill walk
15 set ups X3

Swimming

First thing I did was do a couple running laps in the water due to the water's resistance it was quite the workout I did this for about 6 lengths. Next appreciated to do 4 laps of each type of stroke which were the breaststroke, the backstroke, the butterfly and the freestyle. Then I proceeded to do another 6 lengths of my water running then another 4 laps of each stroke.

And so I had now decided to try out something that my friend told me once to help with holding your breath for longer which is to swim as much as you can underwater without taking a breath I managed to make it a whole one and a half laps before I needed to breathe I think over time I'm gonna try my best to increase it to 2 full laps. I used to be able to hold my breath for up to 2 minutes 40 seconds but over time I have gone a lot under that personal best now only reaching a maximum of 1 minute 50 seconds. And that concludes my swim training.

And last but not least.
Working down
20min steam room
And of course the 30min walk back home.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and have a nice day.