Ain’t no High Like Runners High

in EXHAUST2 years ago

e3714c70_ffc7_43bf_8be8_594b0afe7b00

Absolute pearler of a morning for a run in Brisbane. Don’t know if it’s the post run endorphins, or the fact I’m back to three day weekends with a 5-6 week holiday looming, but we’re flying high today.

Got up early for my last long run, where 6 weeks ago I set a goal of 1hr 45min for the upcoming half. Today I wanted to replicate that pace over 17km.

Returned to the old stomping ground for this one, and enjoyed running on constant pathways and not dodging traffic like I sometimes have to.

Felt like I might even have a little more in the tank come race day, time will tell.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Nice work on the run and a littl jealous on the weather bit. But I guess you guys have had your share of rain this year... Again awesome work.

Great work, time to freshen up with a fast parkrun before race day?
!BEER

I reckon that’s exactly what I need !LOL

I really love video games where you go for an deep sea adventuring.
They're just so immersive.

Credit: reddit
@new.things, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @maccazftw
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

!LOL

Why does Waldo wear a striped shirt?
He doesn’t want to be spotted.

Credit: reddit
@maccazftw, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(6/8)

That's awesome, Liam!!! Woot woot! Well done !LUV

@maccazftw, @consciouscat(1/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Congratulations @maccazftw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 90 posts.
Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!