Evening Run on the snow

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 7.711km running that lasted about 0hh:35mm:2ss !

image

Still struggling, but it's getting better. I felt a bit lighter on my feet, and pace, although not very fast for this shorter distance, was very consistent all the way through. Once again, my calves tightened early and were kind of painful most of the run. More stretching needed!
It was a bit colder today, around 20F (or -7 degree Celsius), but unlike most people, it doesn't bother me, I actually prefer it. And of course, with that temperature and at night, nobody outside, easy social distancing. With the little snow we got yesterday, it made streets and paths a bit treacherous though, I had to be quite careful everywhere.
Samsung Health gives a bunch of data that I am not used to, I'll have to check if any of it is actually helpful. Not sure also why once the run gets converted into Strava, the distance and time are slightly different. That accounts for something like 7 seconds discrepancy on the average pace. Not such a big deal, but I'd still like to understand why. It doesn't seem to be only the moving time vs total time.

Keep Exhausting!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Reblogged by @runningproject