Short Evening Run

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 6.076km running that lasted about 0hh:27mm:24ss !

image

After a few nicer days, we were back to hot and humid today. So, after an already active day, I didn't feel like running. But it's a good thing I am trying to keep the 'run every other day' frequency, because that pushed me to go for a short run anyways. Just some kind of loop in the neighborhood, enough to reach at least 5k. It seems the final distance was around 6km, perfect for today. Even though the overall pace at 7:15 min/mile is not that great for this distance, I like the fact my average pace kept getting slightly better the last four runs. Other good point, the last mile was the fastest once again. Hopefully I can keep that trend until I get close to the '7min/mile over 10k' first milestone.

This was also the sweatiest run compared to the last few ones. I can't wait for winter to be here! Give me sub-zero temps and snow, and of course no bugs, and I'm happy! Not too much wildlife out today, except of course deer. A few families munching on some yards' plants. I know people get upset with deer destroying their yard, but I still find it cute.

Well, that makes it about 32km this week, across 4 runs, that ain't bad. Hopefully I can do about the same this week. I need to get back into the Exhaust leaderboards. Till then, keep Exhausting!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congratulations @manuvert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7