Quickie

in EXHAUST2 years ago

I just finished a 1.5km running that lasted about 0hh:10mm:30ss !

image

Hello every one,
First off yes I've been slightly lazy, went and seen my parents who I haven't seen in over a year so we just ate and drank, ha!
I did come back strong though, not with running clearly by the small distance 😂
I went back into heavy lifting, got excited and did heavy sqauts and haven't been able to walk properly, let alone run.
Any who I gave it a quick squirt on the treadmill just to see how he legs were fairing, yeah... Na.
So I did a quick shoulder sesh. Will be back running next week, I think I'll run, then do heavy leg day.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice one bro.. it's a hard gig trying to balance the running with strength training..

Not as hard as trying to get enough calories in to try and prevent any muscle loss from the running though, after long days at work in this heat !LOL

What do you get if you cross a bullet and a tree with no leaves?
A cartridge in a bare tree.

Credit: reddit
@new.aaron, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @maccazftw
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/2)

@maccazftw, oh mate tell me about it. Been a hard thing my whole life, I've always wanted a bulked up body but once I get a bit of weight on I start noticing I'm getting puffed out going up flights of stairs, so I then start doing more cardio and feeling good again and bang, back to original weight.
Let me know how you combat the muscle loss, you would think if you do a run and burn 300calories, just eat a nice 300 calorie meal but that's not the case, it just burns the muscle gain and gives you that lean look ahhhhhhh 😅

Congratulations @new.aaron! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I thought running was a heavy leg day !LOL

Where do bad rainbows go?
Prism, it's a light sentence.

Credit: reddit
@new.aaron, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @new.things
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/6)