Decent Long Run in the Cold

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 19.43km running that lasted about 2hh:1mm:35ss !

image

Today I did a longer run in the flat and it was frickin cold outside! In fall and winter I tend to stay more in the valley, because I mostly go running when it is dark and I prefer running with streetlights, over running alone in the woods with a headlamp :D On my run today I tried to stay in my aerobic zone, which I managed to do with a pace of about 6 min/km. In total I hit 19.5 km in just over 2 hours. I will be focusing on more volume in the next weeks to come and build in some speedy runs (and some strength training). Also my main focus will be running again, besides ski touring, once the season starts again ;)

Hear from me next time, until then, keep on running! :)
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!