Morning Run- Humid

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 4.637km running that lasted about 0hh:23mm:52ss !

image

We are getting heat weather warnings for almost a week now. The weather will remain like this for at least a week. And, that's the reason why I decided to run early in the morning. Even, the early morning run was a not a respite for me. The sun was on my face all the time.

That's why I changed the route I typically run to go around the city with tall buildings. It worked. This was a recovery run after the weekend long run. I wanted to push for a 5K but I could not run due to humidity. I called it a day before the targeted 5K. It was a good run in the circumstances.

June Data

I normally keep track of my activities on Strava and get my graphics from a 3rd party app.They have a very cool graphics creation ability. Look at this picture. They mashed together all my runs from June to give a complete picture of my acitivity.

I ran 60.4 KM in total in a month. Not bad for a novice and recreational runner like me. I will try to match or better than in July. I know I have to thank @exhaust to motivate me.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 14 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 18.82 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:09 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.147min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Ah that's some great running. I'm looking forward to getting back into it once I can heal my knee issue. Hopefully that won't take too long!

What was your weekend long run?

The recovery runs are sometimes challenging after a long run lol your mind is like "NO I don't want to run!!!!" but sometimes you gotta just stick with it. I often felt better after a recovery run which is nice.

I am planning to run a 10K this month or in August depending on my stamina and exercise. It will be almost after 8 years as the last one I did was in 2013. The weekend run was 6.5 kms. I usually run two 4K runs in the weekdays and a weekend 5K run. Let's see if I can manage to remain motivated and challenge my ageing knees 😀
Thanks for stopping by
Ra