Rainy Morning Run

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 7.009km running that lasted about 0hh:34mm:41ss !

image

It is the weekend. It's time for a weekend run. Usually it would be a 5K but I have been running more than 5Ks in the weekdays for past couple of weeks. So, I decided to make it longer than usual. I added some new routes to my regular touch-points.

This morning was almost perfect for running. But, I misjudged the humidity. The temperature was around 23C and it was drizzling. NO direct sunlight, for change. I struggled a bit because I am not used to running more than 5K. Humidity added to that stress and I was sweating right after the 3K point.

A new pair of Asics was comfortable to run on streets. The change in running route was refreshing. You can see on the image I uploaded, one of the most iconic buildings in Toronto.

As I have mentioned in my previous posts, I would like to run a 10K this month or in August. It will all depend on my training and motivation to continue running streak. Putting myself out there in public could be a way to achieve my goal.

Thanks for reading the post. Keep active and exhausting.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

This is the first activity you've shared in this distance range! Post a few more, and we'll have some historic data to compare with! Keep getting EXHAUSTED!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 14 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3


Hey @rmsadkri, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.