Good Friday Morning Run

in EXHAUST2 years ago

image_6982418637.png
run.vince.run just finished a 10.5km run, that lasted for 57.85 minutes.
This run helped run.vince.run burn 871.1 calories.

Discription from Strava: It's a public holiday but I decided to not have a sleep in and still do the interval session with the O'Hagen's crew.
I have a lot to do this long weekend so an early start to the day was a good idea, especially with the calmer conditions. It is getting a little cooler though.
Apparently today's interval session was an easier session but I still felt it. Today's session was.

  • Warm up
    Easy 2.5km
  • Main set
    1.5km hard pace, 2 minutes recovery jog
    Repeat the above 3 or 4 times.
  • Cool down

Nice to be out early as there was not a lot of people around but still seven of us doing this interval run.

If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/6982418637

About the Athlete: I am an Aussie living in Auckland, New Zealand and I love swimming biking and running with my Finance. I tell people "I wanna change the world, one run at a time".

S2HLogo.PNG

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

Warm up
Easy 2.5km
Main set
1.5km hard pace, 2 minutes recovery jog
Repeat the above 3 or 4 times.
Cool down

I like the sound of this. I think I'll give this a try soon although probably not at the distance you are doing. Well done!

 2 years ago  

Nice one...I had someone pushing me to get through it.