Morning Ride in Earthquake Lockdown

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 35.381km cycling that lasted about 1hh:26mm:17ss !

image

Lockdown wasn't enough, now earthquakes?

I'm really not used to this being from Melbourne so to have three earthquakes this morning off the coast of New Zealand. We live in Auckland and have had friends tell me they felt the first one at 2am. I slept through it but I guess the main issue after the fact is the tsunami warnings.

Really glad there have not been any issues in NZ and in the smaller pacific countries in the area, especially cause we went for a ride down at the waters edge this morning. I know a lot of people were looking out for something to happen but glad it didn't.

Happy to keep on cycling without any issues.

Stay Strong Everyone!
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Whoa dude, that's a lot!

I've honestly never experienced an earthquake... but the west coast of the US is expecting "the big one" any day now... estimates show it'll shut down this region for at least a year... could happen tomorrow or in a hundred years.

This is a great photo though dude!

 3 years ago  

Thanks mate. It's pretty crazy, everyone here is used to it though