Bikes and Hills

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 14.856km cycling that lasted about 1hh:16mm:15ss !

image

Today I decided to approach the Castle from another side of the hill. I left the house at 9:30 am when the sun was already hitting hard and although this side of the mountain is steeper, it is also much shadier and makes you feel less the heat. There is also a chain at the beginning of the hill which makes sure there is no traffic at all.
When I reached the castle and started going down I decided to change my initial path and ended up going up again before taking the final downhill.
Whenever I am able to do two or more hills in one ride I can say I am pretty in shape, so today was the first day I can consider in shape. Now it is just a matter of longer and tougher rides. :)

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 31 cycling activities, and 7 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 7 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 102.92 kms at an average pace of roughly 3:30 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 5.133min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too! If you weren't intending to go slower, take a moment to listen to your body, and see if you need something. Check in with yourself!