Bikes and Castle II

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 36.654km cycling that lasted about 2hh:51mm:35ss !

image

This is yesterday's evening ride. I have wanted to go to this little church in Sant Climent de Llobregat village for ages. Every time I come to the place we are staying and see the tiny building from the highway I tell myself I have to go there, it is the one in the second image, the white tiny Church at the top of the hill. Yesterday afternoon I decided to give it a try.
I didn't have a GPS with me so I took a detailed look at one of the routes in Wikiloc and decided to go there and come back uphill trying a new path I've never done before.
The way to the church was beautiful, some technical parts and no one all over, just mountains and sun. I reached Sant Climent and then had to go down to the city of Viladecans, from there to Gava and finally try the new path uphill. It took me almost 3 hours and I got exhausted but it was a great ride.

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!