Morning Run: parkrun 67

in EXHAUST2 years ago

prof_image_49495171.png
steevc just finished a 4.99km run, that lasted for 27 minutes.
This run helped steevc burn 375.0 calories.


Description from Strava:
Although I have a 10k race tomorrow I still wanted to do parkrun. It is the 1st anniversary of this particular event, so a lot of people were in fancy dress (not me) and there were cakes at the finish. I was not planning to go out too hard to try and save myself a bit.

I felt fairly good about my running and it was not feeling too hard. That may be down to taking it gently as I sometimes wear myself out on the first lap. When I still had a lap to go a guy came storming past me and went through the finish. I think that is the first time I have been lapped on this course, but then he beat the course record by about a minute!

I did push a bit for the last stretch, but could not catch those in front of me. I am happy enough with my time. I walked home when I met up with Graeme walking his dog. He said he skipped parkrun to save himself for tomorrow. Since then I have cycled to Letchworth to pick up my race number. It seems I registered too late to get a shirt, but I have plenty of those. That all makes up for a lot of exercise today, so I hope I have something left in the morning. I will be cycling again to get there.

The weather was lovely this morning, so I was out in shorts on the bike. I also got my hair cut as that was overdue. Had a fun chat with the guys in the barbers about music.

Run free!


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7857701401

About the Athlete: Older guy trying to keep fit, but still hope to go quicker.

image_7857701401.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

That was quite fast and a long run, definitely! It must be tiring and you burnt a lot of calories which is good. I haven't run that long for a very long time and I don't know if I still can. Anyway, good luck to your run tomorrow. That would be fun!

Have some !PIZZA

I think most people can at least jog 5km with a bit of training. Some people walk most of it, but they are out getting some exercise anyway. parkrun is a nice social event more than a real race.

Good luck with the race. People normally wouldn't run the day before a race but if you feel up to it then why not.

It's not really ideal to run the day before, but it's all just fun as I have no chance of winning.

Hello steevc

Keep up running man.4.99 km in 27 minutes is good. But I have a task to make it in 15 minutes..lol. let's check if I can do it.It will take month or so I I think ..no idea

I'll be happy if I get under 25. I think it's possible if I put in the training effort.

Ahh man it was a miss information.In 15 minutes it can be done by only Usain Bolt or usainvote, the hive ID..🤣.

My task is 1000 metre in 4 min 15 secs.Now it can be possible if I try hard.

I doing think Bolt likes running more than 200m, but some people can do 5km in 16 minutes or less. You could be a top runner for all I know. 4:15/km should be achievable if you are young and fit. I have got close to it.

Yeah it's possible, I have seen people my age doing it.

You're smashing your training at the moment and getting stronger every day.
For the month of August 2022, the Strava2Hive leader board will be determined by "calories burned"!

This Weeks Leader Board(Top 5):

  1. @argon - 2851.0 Calories Burned
  2. @run.vince.run - 2503.0 Calories Burned
  3. @dannewton - 2356.3 Calories Burned
  4. @michelmake - 2032.0 Calories Burned
  5. @ervin-lemark - 1841.0 Calories Burned

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You run very fast, congratulations

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dennnmarc(1/5) tipped @steevc (x1)

Join us in Discord!