You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset on EXHAUST

in EXHAUST2 years ago

No, Strava has no crypto rewards, but that's not why people run, cycle etc :)

I see you were posting from Exhaust, but not adding any information about what you did just to get the automatic vote. I think that is part of the reason the developer gave up. His generosity was being exploited. You will have to earn your rewards by being interesting to people in future :) Don't just chase the rewards, be social.

Sort:  

I workout for my health more than anything else. The peanuts I get from posting on xhaust or on crypto platforms don’t get me anywhere in the western world.

I have just found a discipline with it to log in and reflect on my workouts. It could be easily misunderstood as gaming the system which I don’t blame you or anyone else for thinking like that.

The way I look at it is, I workout anyways and I want to keep a record of it anyways so why not get some peanuts for maintaining the records :)

Well you are likely to make less now. I enjoy writing about my runs and others seem to enjoy it. We each chose our own path.

You could use Actifit to get something.

I am aware of actifit but it looks like you need to have some sort of a device like an Apple Watch or Fitbit to log your steps. I'll explore either way. Thanks!