Morning Run - Just chill

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 7.218km running that lasted about 0hh:40mm:20ss !

image

I'm happy to report that my sore toe seems to be recovering, but then my shoes rubbed the other day when I was out walking and now I have sore heels.Ah well, the show (I actually typed shoe to start with) must go on. It was pretty cold this morning, so I wore my gloves again.

I did walk a lot on Monday and my thighs were a bit achy, but I thought I would just try running and see what happened. I was out before the kids and so ran all the way to Stotfold on empty paths. The pace was pretty good today, but I was not checking on it as I went along. On the way back I went around the fields and past the allotments where it was a bit squelchy, but not too bad and that was actually my quickest section. As usual I speed up after I have been out for a while.

I managed to get up to 7km, which feels like a good distance for a pre-breakfast run. The feet were feeling okay and I am happy with how I did. Although it was cold it was dry and I need to make the most of the good days as winter comes on. There is a possibility of sleet or even snow this week. Snow is not too bad as long as it is not slippery or slushy.

Run free, stay well and stay safe.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Resteemed by @runningproject

Good effort!

Must have bee early - 7.00 ish?

Posted using Dapplr

I was out at 7:30. I'm working again, so need to get up a bit earlier.

You were fast. Nice one Steve

Dang, I am usually pretty happy to hit my two miles each morning. 7K is really impressive. We were supposed to get a bunch of snow, but then it never came. I am starting to think we will never get any this year. I know it is still early. Great job on your run and I am happy to hear your toe is doing better.

It is starting to feel like Xmas with various decorations on show. I know people like to see some snow then, but it can be annoying if you need to go anywhere.

I like to run at least 40 minutes most times to make it feel like I achieved something, but we each do what we can. Just need to look after the feet :)

I try to get in 20 to 30 minutes each morning through the week. Any more than that and I would probably be late to work! We have the temps for Winter and Christmas, but none of the precipitation yet.

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)